We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend for Football” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Weekend for Football”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a weekend NFL game. Hotel was full, but staff was excellent. Main elevator was a little slow, but never too bad. The location to Lucas Oil and downtown was great. Very walkable city with many restaurants and bars. If you are going to anyone under 21, please note that some bars and restaurants will not allow them in the establishment at all. Parking is valet, which we used the night before the game. We then move the car to the lot across the street in the morning before the game for ease of exist after the game.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luckygal29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    178
    59
    30
    24
See reviews for
271
165
33
292
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
92 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

This is the best of old and new. So quaint yet fully updated. I love how it's located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis. Close to convention center and lots of restaurants. If you like the nightlife, you are in the right area. But if you are working long hours at a convention and the thing you crave most is sleep....no worries here either. Their beds are comfy and if you need anything, the staff is quick and friendly. Breakfast and dinners are good, nothing extraordinary but I'm a foodie and like more quality choices. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
449 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great location in downtown Indianapolis. Interesting remodel of two old buildings. Nicely appointed suites, comfortable, with excellent service. Usual furnished breakfast - sometimes okay, sometimes awful. Kilroy's next door takes care of lunch, dinner, and room service. Service prompt and cheerful, but no excess of staff.

One odd thing - Although accommodations are spacious and include the usual amenities, I noticed that the bathtub caulking was done with grainy tile caulk and was very uneven (sloppy), rather than the usual white or light colored, smooth-finish tub caulk. At first it looked like mold to me, but it wasn't. Another oddity - The ceilings are about 12 feet high, and the upper foot of one wall had an indent and was painted dark, dark brown or black. The paint looked like an afterthought and was very sloppily applied. Neither of these things bothered me, they just detracted from an otherwise neat appearance for the room.

I'd stay here again for a meeting such as this one; however, I likely would consider other accommodations for a more leisurely trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VacaBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Mitsubishi lancer joy ride and couldnt find keys for a hour and a half. Had two rooms and was told both would be free. Read your room key card it says clearly if your not happy your stay is free guaranteed...

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdodso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The race we we're in town for got rained out. Luckily, the well appointed suite and excellent staff at Homewood Suites Downtown made our stay well worth the 200 mile trip from home. After a day of shopping at the area malls, we headed downtown to check in. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly and helpful staff. The lobby is visually impressive and you can immediatly tell that this an older well renovated property. It's a great balance of modern style and rustic charm. Upon entering our suite, we we're pleasantly surprised with the amount of space, the amenities and what looked to be 14" ceilings! Even though we had no view from the beautiful shudders covering the windows, the great bed and comfortable furnishings more than made up for it. The bathroom was spacious with a fully tiled shower. Being over 6' tall, I appreciated the 6'6" high shower head. That's a first for any hotel we've stayed at over the years. The valet parking is $24 per night, which is on par with other downtown hotels. Being two blocks down the street from Hard Rock Cafe and countless other nightlife attractions is well worth the fee. The valet attendants we're helpful with local information and always opened the door for my wife and I the few times we ventured out to eat or explore the downtown area. In summary, this hotel may not have the external flash of the Omni, but it more than makes up for it in charm, friendly service and value. Room was booked through Priceline at the regular posted price of $109 per night. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

About 20 of us were in town for a business retreat and the location was perfect for everything we needed and wanted to do downtown. The staff was extremely helpful from the beginning as I set up the reservations and had special requests with gift bags and our luggage. They could not have been nicer and the gentlemen who helped us with valet parking were wonderful! The rooms were beautiful and my only disappointment was that I couldn't stay longer and spend time in my nice spacious room. I will definitely stay there again and recommend it to friends, family and business associates.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
Level Contributor
227 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 234 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

This hotel is in a good location near lots of restaurants and the downtown mall. The rooms are spacious, but ours was so dark. There was only one window for the entire suite and if we opened the blind, we looked about 5 feet across into another room. The windows were along a shaft so no real light came in.
We had a car and were going to valet park for the $24. We did not need in and out. However, we checked in about 7PM and was told that the parking only would run until 1 the next day, and then we would have to pay again. I had a 2 o;clock meeting so would not be taking the car until 3:30. I found this outrageous. So if you go about 1 block, you can park, on the honor system, for about $15.00. It is just a short walk and well worth it. You did need cash to put into the envelopes.
The evening reception was nice with a good variety of spirits and even frozen concotions in blenders. The breakfast was above average.
The A/C in the room acutally did keep it cool, which I often find a problem at many hotels.
However, the room was $179 and I thought that very pricey considering it would be another $24 for parking. However, if you are going to be there a while and want that separate living room, it might be worth it.

Room Tip: Make sure you are on a high floor and not facing the shaft.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sendmehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hampton Inn Indianapolis Downtown Across from Circle Centre
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,519 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
Conrad Indianapolis
#3 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Address: 211 S Meridian St, Indianapolis, IN 46225-1018
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
#5 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome home to Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown. Discover an all-suite, extended stay Indianapolis hotel with all the comforts of home and the attractions of Indianapolis city center only minutes from your doorstep. Within three blocks of Lucas Oil Stadium - home of the NFL Colts - this central Indianapolis hotel is only 15 minutes from Indianapolis International (IND) Airport. Your hot full breakfast is included every day. Enjoy the complimentary evening social* available Monday through Thursday, and stock your suite's kitchen with favorites from the Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown snack shop. Work smart in your suite, or in our snug lodge area with WiFi access included throughout this Indianapolis hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, Reservation Counter, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Indianapolis - Downtown Hotel Indianapolis
Homewood Indianapolis
Indianapolis Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing