We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Severin Hotel(Indianapolis)
$159
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Alexander(Indianapolis)
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$164
$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$235
$199
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$225
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$199
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
745
232
81
46
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
745
232
81
46
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexposed brickshoe factorytall ceilingsrooms are hugefull kitchenmeridian streetvalet parkinglight dinnerwithin walking distancevalet serviceevening receptionrestaurants and barsbankers life fieldhousecomplimentary breakfastloved this hotelconvention centerlucas oil stadium
Filter
Updating list...
1,031 - 1,036 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2012

Just stayed at homewood suites last night and we were very impressed. Great spacious room. Beautiful modern room. Easy valet parking. Great location. Short walk to all resurants and concert venue. Would stay here again no doubt about it

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meganj52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goodhsi_admin1, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Indianapolis-Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

Dear Meganj52,

I’m Eugene, General Manager at the Homewood Suites in Indianapolis. We are very pleased that you left positive feedback. The hotel does have a great downtown location and is a very convenient spot for many of our guests to enjoy Indianapolis. I’m very happy to hear that you like our accommodations. Please think of us again when you are in the area. Thank you again.

All the best,
Eugene Hilliard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

My husband and I decided to stay here for a little weekend getaway and we had an amazing time! We had planned to spend a lot of our time walking around the city, but frigid temperatures kept us inside a lot of the time and we did not mind a bit. The rooms are warm and inviting, and the decor is absolutely beautiful. The high ceilings and wooden beams in the room definitely cast a unique feel. The history behind the building is also very interesting. The staff is very accommodating, particularly the girl that works overnight. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and will definitely be staying again in the near future. Something else that is noteworthy is the pool. I've been to several hotels claiming to have a heated pools and it ended up not to be so, but theirs is perfect! Also, if you choose this hotel definitely go with the Valet! It is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2012

Great location, clean room, high ceilings, great overall experience.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

This Homewood Suites has a great style and elegance to it. It's a old building that was remodeled and so you have high ceilings (with ceiling fans) and very unique room designs with plenty of the original brick on the walls. The room sizes are great and it's always nice to have the full kitchen when you are staying for a week and attending a convention (GenCon).

Homewood Suites have always been nice, comfortable, and offered great amenities. The breakfast was great with a full assortment of hot plate items, cereal, baked goods, and more.

Everything was great and we didn't have any issues during our stay. The only thing we did not like was that the Elevators were painfully slow. Sometimes it could take up to 4-5 minutes to get an elevator. We learned that the rear elevator was typically much more responsive (since less people use it apparently) and so that helped after we discovered it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheGameCrafter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2012

We were lucky enough to stay at the Homewood Suites during Super Bowl weekend. The hotel is clean, new and bright. The beds were very comfortable and the hotel is within walking distance to Lucas Oil Stadium and all that downtown Indy has offer.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from S Merridian for less street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyspad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews