We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my life at the conrad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2010

my husband, p.a. and i have traveled all over the world and been in over 100 different countries to be exact. We also have made it a point to stay at the finest hotels in the world. P.A. being a world traveler and a european and me being in the travel business many years ago have been a perfect fit to see the world and live out our dreams through destinations whether it be hotels, resorts, cruises,etc. we do think we are very knowledgeable about the world and travel and hotels...Today we have had the opportunity to sell our home on the northside of indy and full fill our dream. we moved downtown(i am a realtor with Sothebys here in indy) and love the market here especially the downtown area. Upon moving making a decision to move downtown there was only one place we wanted to call home. Today we are living in the hotel at the Conrad. Al Kite and his gorgeous wife, Marianne are the real reason we have moved in here. This is a world class operation thanks to al, The extraordinare, Greg Tinsley, the gm, and Brad Lingle, operations manager..who make life at the Conrad a dream turned reality. The staff they have from the minute you walk into the hotel is the best we have ever seen from the spa, the restaurants,TASTINGS and the CAPITOL GRILLE, the housekeeping, the valet, it goes on and on...If you ever want to stay in a world class hotel in the heart of indy or have an event of a lifetime, or a wedding or honeymoon you have it all here at the Conrad. The decor is amazing a real sight for bright eyes to see...Oh yes, and we are attached to the mall, all the theaters, dining and a five minute walk to the museums and the canal...I could go on and on...i will as i share all my downtown memoirs ...if you are ever looking for a reference you must reach me personally....thanks again...deborah dorman

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deborahdorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,499)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,358 - 1,364 of 1,499 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2010

I spent the weekend at the Conrad with my husband and friends for my birthday and to attend a Colts game. We had a great time. Our rooms were very nice and the location could not be better. Excellent restaurants all within walking distance. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank palgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed here one night in September and really enjoyed this hotel. Classy, with great service, and lovely restaurants.

Do try the wine tasting bar, it was great to have a chance to sample a lot of wines!

Compared to Conrad Chicago, this hotel is IMO actually better. Very attentive staff, nice breakfast area. Pricey, but worth it. I must admit I didnt find Indianapolis all that interesting, but locationwise this hotel is hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jens h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

I held a corporate at the Conrad in Indy last weekend and the service was absolutely perfect. We suffered some logistical problems and the staff did everything they could to help us overcome them.

Going the extra mile and simply part of a regular day's work at the Conrad.

We did not stay in the hotel, so can't comment on the bedrooms, but every other area in the hotel was spotless.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OakvilleChipmunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

Good size, comfortable rooms. Great location and friendly, helpful staff.
Exceptionally great rates for a first class hotel.
What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SophiaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2010

A friend and I stayed here for one night- we felt spoiled and didn't want to leave the hotel! Right in the center of downtown Indy, the location can't be beat.Great service, clean, with friendly staff and a much needed comfy bed. Have a bottle of wine and some cheese downstairs at Tastings, sit outside if you can and people watch.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SEA001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2010

A wonderful hotel. The service is impeccable here from bellstaff to front desk. They have the perfect level of affability. Even completely discombobulated from the mess after the Colts game, the staff took me in stride as if nothing was wrong with this crazed guest. That's solid. The mark of a hotel's quality is always how they handle a tough situation. I was a bit tough. Long week of traveling, little sleep. Highway exits not marked very well as to where/when you should exit for downtown.

On sleep . . . the drapes are so dark and the bed so comfortable, I could probably have slept all day. It was a noisy neighbor who woke me up, not sure what he was doing in there but it was pretty loud as the rooms are sound insulated quite well. Wrestling with the goose neck lighting or something. Who knows.

My only complaint is that the Room Service menu is so steep since it comes from Capital Grille. Not that it's not worth the money but sometimes you don't want a full blown entree. Tastings is great although it is not a very welcoming space to the single traveler from a design standpoint and as good as the FD team was, the guys in Tastings were good but a little bit distracted despite the bar not being all that full. I also don't like that they are wearing Colts jerseys. I get why because of the fans and players coming in but they should do something more classy. We all agree that penguins suck, but let's get a standard uniform that incorporates an element of the Colts, something cute and funny. I felt like I was in BW3 and probably my perception of the service was worsened by what they were wearing.

A great hotel otherwise.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,846 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#4 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,339 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
356 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,806 reviews
Indianapolis Marriott East
#1 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $174 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Prestigia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing