We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Indianapolis
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,814)
Filter reviews
1,815 results
Traveler rating
1,362
294
89
48
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,362
294
89
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews capital grille wine bar pillow menu corner suite great hotel mini bar heart of downtown room service valet parking within walking distance valet service monument circle fitness center indoor pool lucas oil stadium spa luxury
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,815 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a good experience besides the fact all the amenities were not available. My fiance and I selected this hotel specifically for its amenities so, it did not meet my expectations.
The room services and pool area were amazing.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy2, Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We will share your amenities feedback internally. Please know that we will work to provide you with the outstanding quality, attentive and personalized service that have become hallmarks of Conrad Hotels and Resorts all over the world.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When researching hotels and restaurants and attractions for our trip to Indianapolis, my wife and I discovered Conrad, a gem of a boutique-type venue that features all the trappings of a 5-star hotel without the name recognition of the more celebrated chains. Located at 50 West Washington Street, in downtown Indianapolis, across the street from Circle Centre Mall, the 23-story hotel opened in 2006. It features 247 guest rooms, an outstanding restaurant (Capital Grille), wine bar, sixth floor urban oasis, infinity pool, dry cleaning service, concierge, business center, fitness center, full-service spa and salon and valet parking. And how about this? The Conrad also displays world-class artwork on the first and second floors. Visit the Long-Sharp Gallery, one of the top 500 art galleries in the world, to see works by Picasso, Andy Warhol, Russell Young and Roy Lichtenstein. For our stay, we booked a Superior Room on a high floor with 420 square feet, a panoramic view of the city, one king-size bed, a 42-inch LED TV, work area, flat screen TV in the marble floored bathroom, separate tub and enclosed shower, granite counter tops and vanities, in-room safe, coffee maker, iron and ironing board, mini-bar and high speed internet access. A modern flair with classic touches and friendly, professional service to boot. And you won't find a better in-house restaurant than the Capital Grille, which offers breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Room tip: Any room is a good room in this 5-star gem of a hotel
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Taylor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy2, Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are beyond happy to read your review. We work hard every day to provide the best quality service and accommodation to our guests. We will share your review internally to remind our team members that hard work and dedication pays-off! Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a few days on business and it was an excellent experience. The hotel has a modern flair while maintaining a classic feel. The rooms were large, clean and well serviced. Staff was professional and friendly. Belle and Georgian provided great service in particular. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 598essakay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy2, Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel! We are more than happy to know that we exceeded your expectations during your recent stay with us. We will share your review internally to remind our team members that hard work and dedication pays-off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020



This property offers exceptional amenities and is loaded with helpful, smiling staff. Moreover, unlike many hotels, this one offers a fabulous in-house restaurant. Located in the heart of the city, many of your destinations will be within easy walking distance. And for longer trips, valet parking makes it easy to retrieve your car. Upgrade your room for only $37 so you can enjoy a panoramic view of the city. Well done, Hotel Conrad.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank rmccon8937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy2, Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are beyond happy to read your review. We work hard every day to provide the best quality service and accommodations to our guests. We will share your review internally to remind our team members that hard work and dedication pays-off!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2020

We stayed at the conrad for our anniversary. The room was very nice. The staff was kind and helpful. The capital Grill and the Tasting Room made it feel very special! We were give. The royal treatment at both establishments.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy2, Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! Your feedback is very important to us. We are glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. We are proud of our amazing service, fantastic amenities and guest rooms. We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews