We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Conrad Hilton- You made us feel rich and special”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2009

Got a great rate at Conrad Hilton. Arrived in Indianapolis to watch the Colts. Fantastic Hotel experience from the Valet Parking to early check in. We could not have asked for a better experience and this was likely the very best hotel experience that we have had in Indianapolis. A grade of A Plus to all employees.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbp05ret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,459)
There are newer reviews for Conrad Indianapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,355 - 1,361 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

Stayed here 2 nights November 7-9, 2009.
The hotel is located in a great downtown location. Walking distance to the football stadium. The downtown is very vibrant on a Saturday night.
The meals were very good and the service top notch.
I am not able to comment on the maid service as my timing did not allow them to make up my room.
The room has a large HD flat sceen TV. The bathroom has a seperate tub and shower.
The staff in the lobby were always there to open a door and to greet you. They appeared to be very well trained.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank senorjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2009

Ok yes we did get the "low" rate of 149 plus tax so maybe we didnt get the best room? The room was way too small , the furniture was crooked, there was water in our ice bucket, a used brush in the bathroom, and we had to call down for the advertised bath robes that are supposed to be in our room, the dvd player did not work. There our no pop or snack machines although they do have snacks in the room that you must pay for, for ex. a snack sized can of pringles costs 5.00. If you want a fridge or micro it is 25.00 each. And if you dont want to pay 37 dollars for vallet parking you had better make a plan before you come of where to park, we had to lug all our stuff from around the corner. I had planned on splurging for some room service since it was my birthday, but after seeing the prices decided not to. On the brighter side the beds, tvs, and seperate tub and shower were nice. So unless you have a lot of extra dough and dont mind overpaying stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennie09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My husband and I live in Indianapolis and stayed at the Conrad on our wedding night before leaving for Hawaii the next day. We have been married for two years now and have a baby and decided to go back to the Conrad to celebrate our anniversary! We can't really get away with a newborn, but after one night at this wonderful hotel we felt pampered, relaxed, re-energized, and very happy! We both travel for work and have stayed at several very nice hotels, including Ritz Carltons and Waldorf Astoria hotels. The rooms at the Conrad measure up to any that I have stayed in around the world. They are not overly spacious, but extremely comfortable and cozy! If you need a place to stay in Indy, this hotel is worth the extra money! And, I must add that the Capital Grille restaurant in the hotel is amazing! And, I can't wait to try out the new wine bar, Tastings!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IndyPrima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2009

One of the best hotels around and I've been around the world. Great staff, great clean rooms, quiet rooms, very new and updated. Good dining in the hotel which rare these days. Justin at the front was a wonderful help and a great person to give you advice about the city. Loved it.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We got a special deal for 2 nights at the Conrad. Was the one of the 2 best rooms/hotel we have stayed at. The other was Soaring Eagle Casino in Mt. Pleasant, MI. But about the Conrad.
These people pamper you from the moment you arrive in front. They are there the minute you pull up. We usually don't splurge like this, but the price was right. And the experience was wonderful. The room, bed, shower, everything was top notch.
The only thing was they will charge you roughly $30 a night for the valet parking. If we get a good deal again, will defitnetly stay there. Had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kandvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

The first time we stayed, the concierge had messed up on the refreshments we had ordered to be in our room when we arrived. As an apology, the GM gave us a free night. On our second stay, we enjoyed ourselves, but I think I would just as rather stay at the Omni or Hyatt, especially for the money.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monkeymama09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,727 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 185 in Indianapolis
348 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,731 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#25 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $231 - $551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Prestigia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing