We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
“Incredible Service”
Reviewed February 13, 2009

The service was incredible. I somehow forgot to grab my carry on bag when I disembarked and only realized it when I arrived at the hotel. I was mortified and had no time to go back to the airport to retrieve it. The concierge quickly and miraculously called the airline and had their driver who was near the airport pick-up my bag. This not only would have taken me hours but the hassle of dealing with this would have been horrible. I came back from my meeting to find my luggage in my room. Now, this is service and above and beyond.

The hotel was lovely on every level. Loved the really interesting shower heads.

  • Liked — The service
  • Disliked — The waitress automatically poured bottled water when I requested water.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,075
    251
    68
    35
    12
See reviews for
205
471
77
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarnia, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2009

Stayed here for a wedding and it is a very nice hotel, the Staff was very friendly and check in was a breeze. The only complaint we had was getting our room cleaned on the Saturday before the wedding.
We went out shopping at 9:00 and asked that our room be done as we had the wedding at 6:00 and had to get ready. We returned at 1:00 and the room wasn't done yet, asked again about getting the room cleaned and were told "No problem", returned at 3:00 and still wasn't done. I wanted to have a nap before the wedding but that was out, after we asked a 3rd time the room was done at 4:30, so we had time for a shower and got dressed and had to be downstairs for the wedding, so much for my nap.
Other than this annoyance, the Hotel is very nice and the rooms very large and modern, my wife & I both found the bed to be harder than what we are accoustomed to at the Hilton chain and we were up early because of it (hence the need for a nap).
We would stay here again as it's located right downtown, a block from Ruth Chris (dinner on Friday night) and the Circle Mall is connected via a walkway on the 2nd floor.

  • Liked — Right downtown (location)
  • Disliked — Lack of Housekeeping Staff
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank C.Parsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northwest indiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2009

We stayed here for 2 nights Jan. 9-11,2009 with our two children. Where do I start? Everything was wonderful. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. No wait to check in. As a Gold Hilton Honors member, I asked for a room upgrade and was upgraded to a King Corner Suite. We were also given vouchers for complimentary continental breakfast each morning. The lobby is warm and inviting and you can access both restaurants off the lobby upon entering. We were given a room on the 6th floor which is the same level as the pool/fitness center/and spa which was very convenient. The room itself was fabulous. You enter through a door that takes you to a small area with a guest room to the right and the suite door directly ahead. Upon entering, there is a small hallway with a half bath. The living room area is set up nicely with a sofa, 2 arm chairs and a desk area. Both the bedroom and the living room have huge plasma screen tvs. We had a great view of the city and the artgarden. The bedroom has a comfy king bed and another small loveseat. A nice touch are the small reading lamps that come out of the wall on either side of the bed. They also make a great nightlight. The best was that each bathroom had a small plasma screen tv. Great for catching the news in the morning while we were getting ready. The full bathroom also has a dual head shower and a deep soaking tub bath. And unlike the Embassy Suites next door, you control the temperature of the room. Both the bedroom and living room have thermostats. Our last stay in Indy was at the Embassy in November and I remember being miserable both nights because the room was so hot. There are robes and slippers provided in the closet and a complimentary umbrella next to the door for use during your stay. The pool was very clean and quiet. Larger and warmer than most hotels we have stayed with. The hot tub was very large and very clean as well. There are padded lounge chairs around the pool and bottles of water are provided. We did not use the spa or fitness center, but both looked nice as well. The hotel was quiet and we never saw more than 4-5 other people at the pool area while we were there. We ordered room service the first night, the service was quick and the food was great. Continental breakfast was in Vitesse restaurant. The selection was quite good and consisted of oatmeal, several types of pastries and croissants, yogurt, cereals, bagels, toast and fresh fruit consisting of watermelon (suprisingly good considering it is off season), raspberries, and strawberries. There were also apples and oranges available. Coffee, tea and orange juice are brought by the server. The service was excellent. We forgot to get an additional voucher for our children,but each morning the server took care of it for us. The hotel offers valet parking for $32.00, but we chose to park ourselves. The Embassy Suites garage charges $20.00 a day and you can take the walkway from the Embassy over to the Artsgarden and enter the Conrad from there. There is also street parking, but we did not feel safe parking our vehicle on the street. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. I can't believe this hotel is not rated #1. Except when we travel to Orlando, we only stay with the Hilton brand. Out of all the hotels we have stayed at, this hotel takes care of their VIP's better than any of them. We used to stay at the Embassy Suites next door, but after a bad experience there and the wonderful experience we had at the Corad, there is no question where we will stay upon our next trip to Indy. If you are looking for a first class hotel close to everything, this is the perfect hotel. We are already looking forward to our return trip in March.

  • Liked — Everything!! Flatscreen tvs in the bathroom and huge plasmas in the other rooms
  • Disliked — Nothing, everything was fabulous!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MEMBERNWIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2009

A very comfortable hotel, service is world class. You will feel a difference when you stay here. The artwork in rooms and common areas make the hotel feel less like a hotel, a little less industrial than most. Highly recommended. Capital Grille is in the hotel, so if you like steak this is an outstanding place for dinner. Breakfast is terrific too, no need to leave hotel for that. HIghly recommended.

  • Liked — Gracious service
  • Disliked — Shower leaked out on floor, making it wet
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_velocity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2009

We were recommended this hotel because they are Pet Friendly
well if you have money to burn I guess. There is a $250 deposit and of that they return $100 they keep $150 for cleaning the room.What? First of all the pet is limited to under 25 lbs so there won't be a Great Dane in there. So I assume they want want to be pet friendly in name only, not to the average traveler.The hotel is beautiful the rooms are very nice and the staff is very helpfull.Parking is also a little high compared to the other hotel downtown it is $32 a day compared to the average of $20-$25.So just a few things to know going in.

  • Liked — Beautiful Rooms
  • Disliked — Not really pet friendly
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Starwood68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2009

The Conrad Indianapolis provided very comfortable accommodations for a very reasonable price. We booked a king deluxe room for $159/night for a Saturday and Sunday night in early January. Advance purchase rates were also available for $135/night.

We requested an early check-in and were allowed to check in at 11:30am. We had also requested an upgrade to a corner suite, but, upon arrival, were told that no corner suites were available. However, the hotel did provide us with a deluxe king room (1815) on the top floor of the hotel. The room had a partial view of the Indiana State House.

The room itself was spacious enough and well furnished, with a sofa, two lounge chairs, and a desk. The 42" flat screen TV was there, though the picture and sound quality were not stellar. HD was not available. We appreciated several of the room's design features. The lighting was particularly well done. Dimmer-controlled back-lighting behind the television/dresser combo provided a pleasant ambiance. Several lamps and overhead reading spotlights were available when more light was needed. The minibar/coffee service alcove was also a nice design touch. The bed was comfortable, but it seemed to slope down towards both sides.

The bathroom was well-appointed, with a dual-head shower, separate soaking tub, and 15-inch TV. Bath amenities, towels, robes, and slippers were of high quality.

The hotel's swimming pool and hot tub are located on the 6th floor under a large skylight. The pool is an infinity-type, and the hot tub is large. The hotel also stocks the lounge chairs around the pool with bottled water. We found the pool room to be a surprisingly pleasant sanctuary in the middle of Indianapolis. (Note that we were there on a Sunday night when the hotel was fairly empty). We considered booking appointments at the spa (also on the 6th Floor), but as others have noted, the treatment prices seem to be above market.

The hotel has a great location in the Wholesale District. It is directly connected (via skybridge) to the Circle Center Mall, the Artsgarden, and the Weber Grill (a pretty decent chain restaurant). It is also within walking distance of the Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians and Western Art, the Indiana State Museum, and the NCAA Headquarters and Hall of Champions (currently closed). The Eiteljorg Museum made for a very interesting 2-hour visit on a weekend afternoon.

If you bring a car, note that the hotel charges $32 for valet parking, but on weekends, the parking meters further along West Washington Street are free. We used them. There are also numerous parking garages and lots in the area, most of which appeared to charge less than $32 for overnight parking.

We would definitely return to the Conrad Indianapolis for another low-key, relaxing weekend.

  • Liked — pool
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank cadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orinda, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2009

The Conrad is a beautiful new property conviently connected to the downtown mall. Hilton Honors diamond benefits were generous - an upgraded room and complimentary breakfasts. Hotel personnel were friendly and helpful, but service at breakfast in Vitesse was very laid back. It was hard to get the attention of waiters. The spa and heath club were first class, but prices for spa services seemed unusually high. Housekeeping was the weakest link. For two days when our room hadn't been cleaned late in the day, we had to call for service. Basic items like coffee, bath amenities, towels and bath mat weren't always replaced. One day trash was not emptied and the bathroom wasn't cleaned.

  • Liked — Good location and very attractive public spaces and rooms.
  • Disliked — Housekeeping service.
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielBeryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,261 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,663 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,702 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing