We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A true 5 star gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Danville, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A true 5 star gem”
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Our stay was only for one night. Loved the dining room, best filet I have had in a long while. The service was friendly and attentive. Cudos to Courtni, you are the best. Breakfast was off the hook with the best hash in the universe (maybe overstated, but it was really good). A great atmosphere. Will return when the occasion comes to light.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank williamabennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, William. I am happy to hear that our service and amenities made your experience with us so unforgettable!

We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad in the future.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,073
    251
    68
    35
    12
See reviews for
205
471
77
548
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great downtown location. Walk to Colts, Pacers or Fever games or shop at adjacent Circle Center Mall. Best restaurants in Indy steps away. If you're looking for a place for business or pleasure...you just can't go wrong with The Conrad!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for writing a review detailing your recent stay, Dennis.

I am happy to hear that our location and accommodations have made your experience with us such a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Conrad in the future!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

This is an outstanding hotel right in the center of Indy within walking distance of just about everywhere. My room was very plush and well-appointed with a separate marble shower and soaking tub. It boasted flat-screen TVs in both the room and bath and had outlets galore to charge all electronic devices. Free WiFi was included but maybe I had a special rate. From the hotel Lobby, there is access to a Capital Grille (open for breakfast!) and a lovely wine bistro. During my stay (Aug 2014) there was a wonderful art exhibit featuring the Pop Artist Robert Indiana and other artists from the same period. Will definetly go back!

Room Tip: High Floor. Ask for an upgrade that includes free wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are truly proud of our location, accommodations and art program, and I am excited to hear that each played such a memorable role in your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis in the future!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massillon, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2014

We stayed here during GenCon and it was the best decision. Convenient to the convention center and wonderful restaurants were within walking distance to the hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Lara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Lara. We are truly proud of our location and service, and I am elated to hear that these played such a large role in your memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Indianapolis for “The Best Four Days in Gaming” next year!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2014

The room and bed was quite comfortable, but I was surprised (and disappointed) to find out the wifi in the room was not free. That is a "perk" that I would have liked to have. Otherwise, the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank timothyt745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay with us, Timothy. I am happy to hear our accommodations were a vital part of your experience with us.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you are interested in discussing your stay in further detail. We truly appreciate your feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis in the future.


Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey Shore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. We return each year and it is always a pleasure to spend our time there. So close to everything we need and more! The bedding is the most comfortable, the staff goes out of their way and the Capital Grill has the best breakfast anywhere, not to mention lunch and dinner! Met some famous folks in that restaurant, sure keeps us coming back! The complementary water and apples are a plus! Thank you Conrad, you do it well!

Room Tip: Even their worst rooms, if they have any, are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsdlf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write another detailed review. We truly appreciate your feedback and are elated to hear that you continue to return to Conrad Indianapolis every year.

We look forward to welcoming you back and continuing to exceed your expectations!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2014

One of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. Beds are very comfortable, rooms nicely appointed. It has great restaurant on property. Use the valet they are awesome. Great location centrally located to everything downtown Indy from the Colts to the Pacers to the Indians. Everything within walking distance. Great night life all around Staff is exceptional from doorman to concierge. Highly recommend

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank indysag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent weekend getaway. I am excited to hear that our location, amenities and service made your experience such a memorable one.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the Conrad here soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,257 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,652 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
341 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#20 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,696 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Prestigia, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing