We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mrs. Mann” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #2 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Mrs. Mann”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

My husband and I had a lovely stay-cation at the hotel. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a great way to see the enjoy Indianapolis in luxury. Arrive early for a swim because the pool closes at 10 pm. We also loved the attached wine bar, Tastings. It was a wonderful way to sample a lot of different styles and tastes that we might otherwise not have tried. The hotel is also a central location to the heart of downtown, its only steps away from so many wonderful restaurants. I would be a perfect place to get away for the 4th of July or any large event downtown Indianapolis.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Michelle. We take great pride in our amenities and location, and I am elated to hear that these played such a vital role in your memorable experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another staycation!

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    234
    62
    30
    7
See reviews for
173
414
72
479
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
murrieta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014

I took a wet towel and lightly wiped the bathroom floor. The resulting towel was black. Apparently the floors had not been cleaned in weeks! Housekeeping left a dirty trash can on the desk. Just an awful experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank VincentW6466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Vincent. I am sorry to hear about the inconveniences you encountered during your stay with us. Please know that this is not the memorable experience we wish to provide our guests.

If you are interested in discussing your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly.

I hope that you will consider giving us another opportunity to demonstrate our commitment to exceeding your expectations.

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Lea at the concierge desk was incredibly helpful. She gave us wonderful advice on dining and made us feel totally welcome. I have stayed in Indy dozens of times when I was traveling for business before I retired and only recently tried the Conrad . The bite is lovely, well situated and the staff has been exemplary
Highly recommended

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Phillips3675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. I am elated to hear that Lee’s outstanding service played such a memorable role in your experience with us!

We look forward to making the Conrad your home away from home here in the Circle City!

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walla Walla, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2014

All of the staff were excellent! From the house keepers to the front desk, they were great. The staff near the front door and outside were always anticipating our needs and offering to get our car, to give directions, to recommend a place to eat. Excellent hotel!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Teri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your review, Teri! We truly appreciate your kind words regarding our team here at Conrad Indianapolis.

We strive to provide each of our guests with outstanding service and I am happy to hear this played such a memorable role in your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Circle City!

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

To be honest there is a paucity of decent hotels in Indy.

Conrad (the upper market Hiltons) are generally good but you can see they come from 4* aiming at 5 as their isn't the inherent service focus of the full 5* hotels.

Anyway. This ones pretty good. It benefits from having a Capital Grille as it's in-house restaurant and breakfast provider. And I like CGs from my life in NYC.

I believe its better than the Hilton Garden Inn, it's older cousin a few blocks away, (the place that hands out water at reception if you qualify!).

When I'm in Indy next in a month I will stay in the Conrad.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarkHippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Mark. I am elated to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us, as well as your dining experience at The Capital Grille.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis and exceeding your expectations!

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kouts, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed only 1 night at the Conrad and it was our first time. ALL staff were extremely nice and helpful. Beds were comfortable. The kids ages 17, 15, & 12 (2 boys 1 girl) enjoyed the pool. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Carolyn. I am elated to hear your family enjoyed your stay in the Circle City!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis in the future!

Hospitably,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, MO
Level Contributor
200 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had very nice rooms. The location was outstanding - centrally located near many areas you may want to visit.

I did think it was strange that such a nice hotel allowed pets. I love dogs - I have one myself but I do not want to get stuck next to a room with a dog barking all the time. Luckily, it was a room a few down from us that had a dog barking. It did not bother us - but if I was next door it might be a different situation.

Before I arrived, I called the hotel to find out if they know of any alternative parking to the $37 per day valet parking they offer. I felt like this was pretty steep for Indy. I have paid these rates in Chicago - but I did not want to pay this in Indy. They said they knew of no alternatives. I did some of my own research and I found a 24 hr Express Park garage about 1 block away on Pennsylvania where I was charged $12 per day. This was much better. I know the hotel needs to make money but try and be honest with your guests as I did find several alternatives after doing my own research.

Room Tip: Request a room away from someone with a dog
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love2Explr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConradIndyManager, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, September 8, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our location and amenities during your recent trip to the Circle City.

If you are interested in discussing your stay in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me. I do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis and exceed your expectations in the future!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Conrad Indianapolis
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,020 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,008 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing