We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still top of the heap....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, PA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Still top of the heap....”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is not my first stay at the Conrad, and likely won't be the last. This property still exudes first class, where nothing is neglected. The hotel is in the middle of it all, boast amazing views, fantastic rooms, great service, from the front desk, cleaning crew, valet and bell hop.
Still not thrilled with paying for internet service, but the spa more than makes up for that.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phdedieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that your stay with us was so memorable. It sounds like you were able to take advantage of many of our property's wonderful amenities.

Please feel free to reach out the next time you head to Indy. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,023
    247
    67
    34
    10
See reviews for
193
449
76
528
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We stayed for two nights and the most impressive thing to me about this hotel is: You hear no noise. I slept great. We had a corner suite with a great view.
David and the guys in Valet are fun guys. They start the welcome and say the good bye. They make the guest feel a Hoosier hello. The room service breakfast was good as well. Our room was clean. There is air freshener in the hall that smells great. We hunted for the plugin but never found it. The smell is really fresh.
The only thing to me is the sitting area is not very comfortable with the arrangement of the furniture. Which is odd if there are multiple people trying to watch TV. The furniture seems a little old. Plus the layout of the two rooms are cutup with the large dressers.

Room Tip: Get the corner suite up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oscar42o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Oscar. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our team’s “Hoosier Hospitality!”

Please let me know the next time you plan on heading back to Indianapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back for a relaxing stay at the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Central Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Certainly a wonderful hotel in a fantastic city in the best location! The Robert Indiana art exhibited throughout the hotel is astonishing - top notch! The location is in the center of Indianapolis, so EVERYTHING is withing walking distance. Staff was wonderful and gracious... they certainly make you want to come back. Recommend the Conrad Indianapolis to anyone looking for a top-quality experience in the heart of a vibrant city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MWoodsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in our staff, art program and location. I am excited to hear that each of these played such a vital role in your memorable experience with us.

Please feel free to let me know the next time you head to Indianapolis. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was the best service my husband and I have ever received at a hotel! We went for a weekend getaway. The second we got there every thing was taken care of, car, luggage and when we checked in they were extremely friendly. Every member of the staff that we ran into was very helpful and friendly. I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, Paige! I am happy to hear that our service made your stay so memorable.

Please feel free to reach out the next time you head to Indianapolis. I look forward to welcoming you and your husband back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reno, nv
2 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Despite the snow and sleet and ice and cold, the Hilton was a bright spot in Indie. Above all, the staff is wonderful and the art and decor are outstanding. It makes a warm stay on a cold night. The gym needs work but there is always the wonderful restaurants to distract your intent to lose weight.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank renomargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate your kind words. I will make sure to discuss your feedback regarding our fitness center with our management team.

Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you are in town. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 6, 2014

The hotel is very nice however the room walls are paper thin. If you stay here ask for a corner suite. The Staff are very nice and helpful! We were in town for a surprise birthday party and the location could not be beat!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Leshea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your review, Leshea. Please know that your feedback will be discussed by our management team, as this is one of the most important tools to improve the guest experience.

We hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to Indianapolis here soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vincennes, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 5, 2014

From the concierge, to the manager to the parking attendants this hotel is top shelf. You are treated with respect and courtesy. I feel safe and secure and would recommend this hotel for business and family stays alike.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Yvette K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, Yvette. I am honored to hear that our team members made your stay with us so memorable.

We hope to welcome you back to Conrad Indianapolis very soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,184 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,601 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#16 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing