We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice enough”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

Nice hotel, very clean. Not as "luxurious" as I would have anticipated for the price I'd paid. I think that a suite at a competitor might have been just as well. I had a corner suite, with two bathrooms, separate seating area and bedroom. I would have liked the room to be ONE large room with corner windows so that I could appreciate the view. Lower floor too, so view was rather obstructed anyhow. Comfortable bed and very clean, just would have liked more thoughtfulness.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank TishaMaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Your feedback is truly appreciated, as it is one of the most important tools to improving the quality of our guest experience.

I understand from your review that you were not completely satisfied with some aspects of your stay. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay in further detail. I am always glad to listen to our guests’ suggestions.

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    247
    66
    34
    9
See reviews for
191
444
75
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is the best place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. The hotel and rooms are very comfortable and the service is second to none. I would highly recommend the hotel whenever you stays in Indianapolis.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your review, Dennis. I truly appreciate your feedback. Please feel free to reach out the next time you are in Indy! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Classy, comfortable, contemporary. This is a very nice place in the heart of Indy. Walking distance from just about everything. The turn-down service with a mint on the pillow is a nice touch. Would highly recommend staying here. The couples spa treatment the next day was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ScottFred84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, Scott! I am truly happy to hear that the little details played such a large part in your memorable stay with us.

Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you are in town. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

My son chose the Conrad for their wedding. The Conrad was a great choice for a small wedding. From the planner to the wait staff, everything was well done and special. I highly recommend this hotel for any small event or just a get-away for the weekend.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words, Kim! We were truly honored to be part of such a memorable occasion for your family. We take great pride in our team’s execution of the details that help make your experience a special one.

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad soon!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

The hotel itself was what we expected for a Conrad - beautiful room, good food and great location. However, the staff went above and beyond when it came to helping us out with a particular problem (a flat tire discovered just as we were about to depart the hotel). One valet even offered to help us change the tire!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenmck115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We take great pride in the service we deliver to every guest. I am excited to hear that our team members helped to make your experience with us such a memorable one.

Please let me know the next time you plan on heading to Indianapolis. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

Very nice place. This is one of the best hotels downtown based on location and quality. It is right in the middle of all the action for food and shopping and the rooms are still so quiet. Great place would stay again!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, Matthew. I am excited to hear that you were able to take advantage of downtown Indy's many incredible amenities and attractions.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you are in town.

We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new palestine, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Double charged for our stay, high cost of WIFI services and some snooty staff members. The grounds were very nice and the rooms extremely clean, they accommodated the family setting well by having a separate hallway for 2 rooms to allow the kids to stay in their own room but allowed for us to keep an eye on them and have a secure area to allow this to happen. The bar/restaurant was nice and the wine bar was very nice with helpful and knowledgeable staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your review, James. I appreciate your feedback and am sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with every part of your experience at our property.

If you are interested in discussing your stay further, please feel free to reach out to me directly.

I hope we get the chance to host you and your family again soon.

Sincerely,
Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,277 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing