We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-stay staff needs a little coaching.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Muncie, United States
1 review
“Pre-stay staff needs a little coaching.”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Unfortunately I had difficulties acquiring information about hotel accommodations. I was transferred to reservations three times before I finally received someone. Once received, I was then disconnected twice. By the time I spoke to the hotel guest services I had spent nearly an hour trying to get information and make reservations. My stay at your opulent Hotel Conrad was exemplary, and I will likely stay again; however I have made note of how uninformed a lot of the pre-stay staff was and I will give myself ample time to arrange any future visits.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Troy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, Troy. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced prior to arrival. I greatly appreciate your feedback and will use this to ensure guest expectations are exceeded at every point of the experience.

I am happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly the next time you head to town. I would be happy to handle your reservation personally.

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,020
    247
    67
    35
    10
See reviews for
193
449
76
526
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I will always stay at the Conrad in Indianapolis. It is right in the heart of downtown and you can walk to anywhere you need. The staff is always there for you and to help you with any and all questions.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, Robyn! I am excited to hear that the Conrad has become your home here in the Circle City.

Please feel free to reach out to me the next time you are in town. I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Indianapolis!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Had a wonderful stay! Just one night, but had champagne and chocolate covered strawberries sent to the room by the concierge, and had a wonderful dinner in the Capitol Grille, what a steak! Check out the gallery on the 2nd floor if you enjoy art... And request a room that you can see the Circle from. Worth it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Randolph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, Randolph. I am so happy you were able to celebrate such a special occasion with us!

Please let me know when you plan on heading back to Indianapolis. I look forward to welcoming you to the Conrad!

Greg Tinsley
General Manager
Greg.tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
196 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Conrad is a really nice place to stay. First, the service and friendliness of staff is great, everybody is very helpful and is trying to make your stay nice.

The rooms are comfortable and in good condition. Everything seems to be very clean and well maintained.

The fitness centre has a remarkable number of different machines for your work out, and there is a nice and large pool, 16m x 6m and a large Whirlpool. Especially with sunshine you will fell great under the glass roof.

The location is the best you can have for downtown. The hotel is connected from the 2nd floor to the shopping centre by a sky bridge.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JunM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We pride ourselves on our service, partners & amenities and I am elated to hear that they each played such a pivotal role in your memorable stay with us.

If you ever find yourself back in Indianapolis, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I look forward to welcoming you back and once again exceeding your expectations!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Value with state employee discount, is unsurpassed. Quality of bedding was truly superior. Location of ice was somewhat inconvenient and not clearly indicated. Video choices not extensive, tilted to athletics.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Ed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, Ed. I truly appreciate your detailed feedback on our offerings.

If you are ever back in the Circle City, please feel free to reach out to me directly. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Wonderful location to enjoy downtown Indy experience, whether dining, entertainment, or shopping. Outstanding accommodations and service in the heart of downtown. Parking is strictly by valet and the hotel is not inexspensive, but absolutely worth every penny!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for your review, Frank. I am happy to hear that you were able to take advantage of the many wonderful amenities that surround Conrad Indianapolis.

Please feel free to reach out the next time you are in the Circle City. I know our team would love the chance to exceed your expectations again!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed a night at the Conrad and loved every minute of it from the second we walked in to when we left. The beds are the most comfortable I have every slept on and the staff extrememly helpful and friendly. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Tully B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
conradindy, General Manager at Conrad Indianapolis, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your review, Tully. I am happy to hear you had such a memorable experience with us!

Please let me know the next time you are planning a stay downtown. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Conrad!

Sincerely,

Greg Tinsley
Greg.Tinsley@conradhotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#7 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,181 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,400 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#14 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 330 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#15 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing