We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in many ways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 182 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
fun state
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Perfect in many ways”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Conrad from the moment we walked in the hotel. Everyone there is so nice and helpful. It's not a fake, forced nice. They truly are there for you. Our experience started with Lana the front desk clerk. She was nice, helpful, pleasant and the most friendliest person I ever encountered at a hotel front desk. Kudos to her and I hope her manager gets to read this.
Room-
Our room was on the top floor, with a view of the circle. The rooms are very clean. Beds are super comfy! Had the best sleep here. Rooms are the perfect size. Not to small. Modern electronics. Walls can be a little thin. We could hear certain noises coming through from the couple next door. I could also slightly hear the elevator running through. And we were a distance from the elevator. Wasn't too bad though. There is a coffee machine in the room that uses K cups and there wasn't any to be found in my room. There is also free coffee downstairs in the lobby near the elevators. The A/C in the room rocks! Nice and cool.
Hotel-
Overall the hotel is tastefully decorated. Clean. Easy to get around. Great restaurants are close by, including the Capital Grill downstairs.
Location-
The location is perfect. Close to everything. A short walk to the circle. Panera is across the street. Capital Grill is downstairs, Ruth Chris is also across the street. Hotel is only 15 mins to the airport.
Room Service-
Prompt, good food and the order was taken correctly.

I would stay here again. And recommend the Conrad to my friends and family. Get a high floor. Try to stay far from the elevator. Maybe bring your own K cups. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as there was none in my room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank limedish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,058
    247
    68
    35
    12
See reviews for
201
465
76
542
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Goshen, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Conrad is a top rate hotel in downtown Indianapolis. It's location is right in the middle of Indy with direct indoor passage to the Circle Center Mall. There are also many dinning choices and bar choices within one to three blocks of the hotel. The Capitol Grill locating off the lobby is also a great place for lunch, dinner or a drink. Service is also good. The Conrad has a great decor and the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stay at the Conrad every time we are in Indy. It has excellent service. I would recommend trying out the spa. Its one of the best I have been to. The Capital Grill is a wonderful restaurant. Best steak ever!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden Prairie, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed at the Conrad Indianapolis while attending a wedding there. Our experience was outstanding from the amazing dinners to the wonderful workout facilities. Our bed was so comfortable and the bathrooms are so completely equipped. Everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Recently stayed here just one night but was quite impressed. From the greeting by the bellman when I valeted the car to the bellman who brought the car to us when we left, we had a wonderful experience. We happened to stay on the 6th floor where the spa and fitness center is located, although we didn't use it due to our short stay. "Tastings" is a unique concept where you buy a card for a certain dollar amount and then do wine tastings from a selection of about 100 wines. Friendly service and a great location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donschaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This hotel is located just steps from Circle Center Mall and all the chain restaurants you can imagine.

Our room was clean, bed was comfortable (GREAT pillows!), and a hotel employee stopped by our room just minutes after checking in to personally deliver us a couple bottles of water.

We're normally loyal to Starwood properties, but the value was too good to pass up!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownTraveler27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay. It is conveniently located, well priced, and luxuriously appointed. The staff is welcoming and helpful. Excellent dining choices in the hotel and within a short walk.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,234 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#17 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,326 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 182 in Indianapolis
2,581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#5 of 182 in Indianapolis
338 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,666 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 182 in Indianapolis
1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Prestigia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing