We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“If you need to receive guests” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Rapids, United States
2 reviews
“If you need to receive guests”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fantastic room, plenty of space. Plenty of seating, the corner suite was great. The people who worked were friendly and amazing. The view was good. The location was perfect for getting to the convention center. The elevator flew up to the 14th floor. I would recommend it but the room only had 1 bed so for groups of more than 3 it doesn't work.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    881
    221
    56
    28
    7
See reviews for
165
389
69
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

I can only give this location an average rating, thus making it unworthy of a stay for the price paid. I came to town for a popular convention, and my primary choice was not available when I booked my stay. Conrad wasn't even my second choice, but I did eventually settle here because of the name and the prestige it carried for being a "Conrad." I expected a great service, quality amenities, and an overall good experience. After my stay, it should be downgraded to a Holiday Inn at best. Food was average at best, sometimes carrying no flavor. I also found my preference in beer was 8 months out of date when served to me; when brought to the staff's attention, it was found ALL of that beer was bad. As compensation they brought me a few beers of other makes, one of which was also out of date. The room was in great condition, however the bed was rather hard and tough to get sleep on, the elevators could be heard moving up and down even with a TV or Radio on, and my room was not next to the shafts. I paid a plus-market price because of the popularity of the convention I came to town to attend. Initially, I did not have a problem with the price since it was a rather prestigious hotel and I assumed I would be getting what I paid for - overall, the Conrad Indianapolis missed the mark by a large step and I will continue to seek accommodations elsewhere when I return next year. This time I would be keeping the Conrad lower on the list than before.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I have stayed at 7 different downtown Indianapolis hotels and the Conrad is by far the nicest. Not only is it absolutely beautiful, it is comfortable. It was very quiet, the bed gave us a wonderful night's sleep, the staff was so nice and very professional. My favorite part of the room was the bathroom...amazing shower with adjustable shower heads, so my tall husband was even accommodated. The separate tub was nice...I could watch TV while taking a bath, because there is a flat screen TV in the bathroom! It is definitely a step above anything else in Indy. We also had a couples massage at their Spa...what a treat! If anyone is looking for a special getaway, this is the BEST bet!

Room Tip: Any room in this hotel seems like it would be quiet and comfortable!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

It would be difficult to find anything to complain about while staying at this Hilton hotel. I do not often get the luxury of staying at what I would categorize as a high-end hotel, but I sure do appreciate it when I do! You notice a difference from other hotels from the time you pull up outside until you check out. The rooms are spectacular and the service matches. You cannot go wrong here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMarkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Each time we have traveled to Indianapolis we have upgraded to a better hotel. There is little doubt that The Conrad is the best value. The rooms are a significant upgrade from other hotels. This includes the size, bedding, and amenaties. Another great feature is the fact that none of the rooms are connected and significantly more sound proof. The Spa has a 58 foot pool which is the best hotel pool for laps at any downtown hotel. The only issue that we encountered at the Spa is that although they confirmed my girlfriend's appointment 5 times, for the second time in 2 visits they lost her reservation. The location is about as central to everything that you could want.

Room Tip: Try to get a high corner room which are little bit larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Spent one night, room was spacious, extra luxury touches like a bathroom with a dinner switch and renovated modern bathroom, free water bottles in the room, friendly staff, great location, Valet parking only for $35 overnight, save some money and park yourself at a garage next door

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdeadulus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My recent stay at the Indianapolis Conrad Hotel was one of the most pleasant hotels that I have enjoyed in recent trips. Staff was the most helpful, friendly and dedicated to making everything right for me. Job well done!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#8 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,930 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,621 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing