We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 185 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

I love this hotel and the fact that it is right in downtown. It is beautiful! You will enjoy walking around looking at all of the artwork...almost like staying at an art gallery!
The staff are do helpful, the rooms are luxurious. A great hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisalisala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,476)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,059 - 1,065 of 1,476 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have stayed here several times and the rooms are spacious, clean and well laid out. The Conrad has the most comfortable hotel bed we have ever slept in. This hotel has even turned by 8 year old daughter into a hotel snob.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank L9493FQbrianh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Fabulous hotel. Centrally located downtown so that you can walk to a lot of really cool restaurants and attractions in the city. Hotel staff is professional and courteous and very helpful. There are two restaurants attached to the hotel and they are quite diverse from each other. One is a wine bar with light meals and the other is a steakhouse. Both are excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank Priscilla A. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent the night to celebrate our anniversary. Had a king-size room which was very comfortable and clean. Accommodations were excellent. Easy access to Circle Centre Mall for shopping/dining, etc. Will probably stay there again next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel...the rooms are so comfortable and designed as if they have thought of everything. Every little detail has been considered. We travel a lot and this is one of the most well designed rooms--every detail is practical and comfortable and of the highest quality. The decor is very nice; conservative but very attractive.

Let's start with the bed. Super comfortable. Firm mattress with a cushy mattress pad on top--sort of a pillow top or feather bed type thing. Beautiful pillows (plus the option to request multiple forms of pillow with a pillow menu). Blackout curtains so you can sleep no matter what time of day. Lovely sheets.

Furnishings: really practical, super functional, and attractive. Small settee and coffee table. Big work desk with good lighting. Nice, large flatscreen tv over a really functional drawer set.

Bathroom: beautiful and perfect! Bathtub and separate shower. TV in bathroom. Marble/granite. Nice toiletries.

Extras: Big heavy bathrobes. Keurig coffee machine. Mini bar. Big full length mirror. Ledge for keys/bag next to door and small mirror.

Can't say enough about this place. Loved staying here!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in the Conrad on a Saturday night while in town to see a basketball game. It's an extremely comfortable hotel in an excellent location in the heart of downtown - just around the corner from the capitol and walking distance from the arena. The room was very nice; the bathroom was wonderful and the bed was perfectly comfortable. The blackout curtains enabled us to sleep late even though it gets light at about 5:30 AM this time of year. There are restaurants all over the place within a very short walk of the hotel. One nice touch that we didn't take advantage of is that they offer complimentary bicycles that they offer for a new cultural bike trail that goes through downtown.

One little tip is that we drove into town and parked in the garage around the corner from the hotel entrance (on Illinois St.) and saved $10 or $15 on parking for the night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andnobodyknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

I liked the hotel but wanted to stay longer and they tried to charge me twice as much to stay in the same room even though that room was available. They were not helpful and would rather have kept the room empty then charge me the price I had paid for my first two nights. I was very disappointed by this. So I checked out and went to another Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,305 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,791 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 185 in Indianapolis
2,445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#9 of 185 in Indianapolis
352 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 185 in Indianapolis
1,766 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Spa Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range: $202 - $570 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing