We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebrate in style!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 180 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Celebrate in style!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We went to Indie because my boyfriend had suite tickets to a Pacers game. We stayed an extra night to experience Tastings, the wine bar in the Conrad and see the Butterfly Gardens. Neither disappointed! Tastings had over 100 different tasting selections and we spent a few hours exploring our tastes together. The service at the Conrad was top-notch. Everyone did their best to serve in an efficient and friendly manner. The room was comfortable & the view was great---Particularly Sunday morning as we watched the snow fall on the city. Conrad made a special weekend a true celebration.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KYButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    248
    68
    35
    10
See reviews for
198
455
76
532
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Very pricey. Room was fine, if a bit small for a 5 star. Bath was very nice and modern. Valet staff was quite cordial ($35/nite). Only room comp was water , coffee and service. Really pleased overall but for that price the wi-fi was $12 or so extra. Disappointing for this calibre of property. To the desk's credit, when I mentioned this, they deleted it from my already high bill.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LawyerTraveller45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel really has the full package - the staff is fantastic and the rooms are top-notch. Our bathroom not only had a shower and a bathtub, but also a television. We received turndown service every night, which was an added bonus. Our flight was canceled, and we were able to get a complimentary late checkout. I was very impressed by their flexibility with our checkout time since we were in a pickle. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingtarheel85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The perfect bubble of denial for my husband's pending deployment. Yes, we splurged. The suite was amazing, the food wonderful, the staff so amazingly supportive and friendly. A beautiful hotel with great staff, we hope to return if only to experience the ambiance and pampering! We have stayed at some great hotels, but this is now at the top of our list.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stMisplacedYankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
421 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 492 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Conrad is unequivocally the finest place to stay in the Indianapolis area.Yet, the adage remains true, you pay for what you get. The Conrad is not inexpensive.
The rooms, traditionally decorated, while not adhering to my preference for cutting edge, modern design, are large and well done with plush chairs and a comfy bed.Bathrooms are commodious, with separate tub and shower utilizing top notch Grohe fixtures.The thick towels, TV, ample hot water and excellent storage made for a luxurious bathing experience. Service at this Conrad is excellent and it is a well managed hotel top to bottom. Everyone addressed you by name, providing the personal touch and the ubiquitous "sir," was hardly ever used. Location, in the very heart of Indianapolis' entertainment district was superb, and the double paned windows kept any celebratory noise out. You are within walking distance of all the stadiums, arenas etc. and good restaurants are right there, with the very popular Tastings wine bar and the Capital Grille attached to the hotel. The venerable steakhouse, St. Elmo's, is around the corner. I only have one issue with the Conrad. Unfortunately, the hotel charges an exorbitant non refundable amount to have your dog with you. This makes the Indianapolis Conrad as expensive as a five star New York hotel. Our little Coton de Tulier can be rather haughty and pretentious, but she is not worth hundreds of extra dollars.
I would love to stay at the Conrad again during our frequent trips to Indianapolis. However, since we always travel with our Coton, we will be compelled to lodge at the Hilton up the street, which is infinitely more pet friendly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

High quality hotel, very well appointed, good workout facility. Expect to pay $200 per night (yes, that is likely more expensive than most places in Indy). Near good restaurants and across the street from the downtown mall. Outstanding location.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

What makes the the Conrad Indianapolis special? The rooms are extremely quiet and the location can't be beat. The Conrad is not a five-star service experience. The valet and doorman system can be surprisingly slow and we've never had a particularly warm front desk experience. But we have been told that they typically do not book large "groups" here, making it the perfect place to stay when cheerleading or other conventions are in town and you want a hushed oasis. Bedding and towels are luxurious making it difficult to get up in the morning. Gym and pool are just fine and usually empty. Bring your shoes - we love the free shoe shines. Breakfast is weirdly at the Capital Grille next door. We love to stay here -- just don't expect the service to 'wow' you. Oh, and if the NBA is in town, you will probably spot a few players in the lobby.

Room Tip: All rooms seems to be quiet. We've never been upgraded beyond the standard room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chwsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#5 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,206 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#15 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,253 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 180 in Indianapolis
2,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#7 of 180 in Indianapolis
334 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
The Westin Indianapolis
#24 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,411 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#21 of 180 in Indianapolis
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing