We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Downtown luxury that beats your own home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Conrad Indianapolis

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #2 of 184 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Downtown luxury that beats your own home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night for a short getaway. The valet was friendly and helpful since this was our first stay. Check in was great and the pretty young lady explained everything in detail.
All if the details in the hotel are grand. The rooms are amazing and have everything you need for your stay. The bed is very soft and there are numerous pillows to choose from.
The marble bathroom was sweet. All glass walk in shower with 2 adjustable shower heads. Soaking tub next to it with a tv to watch as you are relaxing.
Overall this hotel is well worth the money. Thanks for a great experience Conrad staff and I hope to see you soon for a longer period of time.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racer525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    883
    222
    56
    28
    7
See reviews for
166
390
69
450
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Excellent and beautifully staffed hotel. Wonderful rooms, desk staff are very accommodating, the weather was bad and the parking staff were a bit understaffed and parking valet charges are high, but on the whole this is an outstanding place.

Room Tip: View to West are nice, valet can be a bit slow
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanderawx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Walking into the lobby to the reception desk lot you know immediately you were in a top notch hotel. The staff was so helpful and so professional. The room was lovely, with a big soaking tub and luscious toiletries. HOWEVER, there was a ($16) fee to use Wi-Fi. In a day and age where every McDonalds and Starbucks and Steak & Shake has it for free. And the real slap in the face was asking for a new charge the following morning. Apparently the usage paid for expires at midnight. And, although there was a nice TV and one in the bath as well, there were very few options for viewing, unless you chose to pay another ridiculously high fee for a first run movie. So here I am in a beautiful hotel room but secretly wishing I was at home.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniebonnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

My family (including the dog) had to attend an event at the convention center in Indianapolis. We were lucky enough to get a room at the Conrad. The staff was friendly and wonderful, the room (we had a corner king suite) was beautifully appointed and had a living room, half bath, master bath and large master. Each bathroom had a t.v. as did the living room and bedroom. The hotel is connected to the convention center, and steps to the mall and many restaurants. The wine bar/restaurant in the hotel was fantastic as was the Capital Grille. My daughter and I were able to get last minute massage appointments and enjoyed the fitness center as well as the spa. The staff not only brought up a refrigerator for us to use in the room, they also brought up a rollaway bed for my daughter within minutes of our arrival. I would highly recommend this pet friendly hotel to anyone who is attending an event at the Convention Center.

Room Tip: Go with a King Corner suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend. We chose Indianapolis as the destination as it is convenient to both Chicago and Columbus. We were thrilled with the hotel and spa. The spa was excellent and we had services ranging from manicures, haircut, massage to facials. We all thought the spa was wonderful and everyone was very happy with the service. The rooms were elegantly appointed and spacious. We have decided that we would definitely come back. Highly recommend hotel. And also the location was perfect.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartland, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

If you have to be away from home you may as well be comfortable. This hotel covers all the amenities needed for a comfortable & relaxing stay. Its conveniently located close to many great restaurants & bars.. If in INdy this is the place to stay! ENjoy

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Aligoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

I hate Indianapolis, but this hotel makes every trip there a pleasure. Always stay here when I visit Naptown. Quiet and luxurious. Wine Bar a welcome addition Capital Grille is great for dinner and Breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MATT P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#3 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#9 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,934 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#6 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 stars 1,636 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 184 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 stars 1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing