We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only Complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Conrad Indianapolis
Ranked #3 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
South Bend
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Only Complaint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

This trip being our first to the Conrad, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves as a family with our kids. The only thing me as a father would say is the type of UNprofessional service provided by Dmitri who smelled like a walking vodka and tonic. Not a very good example to my kids who wondered while he smelt funny.

Overall, very nice hotel though and will return :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JonSouthBend77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,000
    247
    66
    34
    9
See reviews for
191
444
75
514
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2011

Like the other reviewers have said, great shower and bath room. We had a minisuite with a couch so lots of room. Appreciated the large 42" TV and the mini one in the bathroom. Continental breakfast was great. Only slight negative was the young staff, not very knowledgeable about the area or the hotel. Also, the outside door staff enjoyed each other more than their jobs. Staff needs to be schooled better. Room was clean and the bed gave me a perfect night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2travelforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2011

when we arrived, the room assigned had been inhabited by cryptosmokers. We were promptly moved to another room, even though the hotel was at close to capacity booking.

Restaurants were very good. wine bar had a great selection of wines, and delicious tapas-type food. The Grill made great breakfasts.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crobbmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Only stayed one night last Friday and I was a beautiful location and the room was superb. Beautiful travertine baths with Grohe fixtures. Nice touches of excellence.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatVosburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Third stay and consistent great quality service. Rooms are clean and well-kept, although i do have to agree with another reviewer that the 'parlor room' look is not my style. I admit I like the Indy downtown JW's modern decor better. However, love the Conrad's soft, plush bed and great thread count on the sheets. Also, the sunken in bath and marble shower with dual showerheads and t.v. in the bathroom is great. Ate at Tastings again, definitely try their wine and food.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank peacepax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadiz, Kentucky
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

My fiancee and I stayed at the Conrad in Indianapolis(for the third time) this past weekend and it was pretty good. This hotel has the feeling of a "wana be four seasons" to us. The hotel is well kept, the rooms are very comfortable, and I like that it is connected to the mall on the 2nd floor. Located in the heart of downtown Indianapolis and within walking distance to the Indianapolis Zoo and Arts center. We had breakfast in the Capital Grill and it left MUCH to be desired. We would not have breakfast there again, we'd try our luck at the Panera Bread across the street. Valet Parking will run you a whopping $33.00/day, but we got a great deal on the room as a member of the Military for 4th of July weekend. We will gladly stay at this top notch hotel again, but will NOT be eating breakfast at the hotel. Oh and wireless internet costs 13.95 a day, kind of a rip off.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldarch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN
Level Contributor
207 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

My husband and I checked in the Conrad Sat., July 2 in response to a "special" the hotel was running. Since we live in Indpls., we planned a "staycation" to celebrate our anniversary. The lobby is quite average, and the hall carpet outside our room on the 12th floor was badly soiled. The carpet in the small room, the dust ruffle, and the upholstered bench at the foot of the bed were stained. The full-length mirror in the bathroom had hair product on it - little sticky spots. There was an almond on the floor of the closet - a whimsical touch but not for us! One of the reading lights made a loud buzzing noise. We complained twice about all of this and were told that housekeeping would receive a note. We checked out, did not stay, and got a refund. I even asked if that Conrad is the 5-star; I thought perhaps I'd mixed the 5-star up with the other Hilton downtown. No; that was it. It's run down, ordinary, and by my standards, dirty. We have stayed at 5-star, 4-star, and even 3-star hotels, and this did not meet 3-star criteria. The "special" was an insult, and I can't fathom how this dump receives 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
Downtown Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
JW Marriott Indianapolis
#6 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,154 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
The Alexander
The Alexander
#7 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,270 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Omni Severin Hotel
Omni Severin Hotel
#12 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Indianapolis
#4 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
Hyatt Regency Indianapolis
#22 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Downtown Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
Hilton Indianapolis
#13 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conrad Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conrad Indianapolis

Property: Conrad Indianapolis
Address: 50 W Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46204-3402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis > Downtown Indianapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Indianapolis
#1 Romantic Hotel in Indianapolis
#2 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Conrad Indianapolis 4.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Conrad Indianapolis Luxury Hotel.The Conrad Indianapolis hotel in downtown Indianapolis is a destination that connects you with an innovative guest experience unmatched by other Indianapolis hotels. Located at the most prominent intersection in Indianapolis, a skybridge provides an uninterrupted path from our Indianapolis luxury hotel's ballroom and meeting rooms to the Artsgarden, Circle Centre Mall and the Indiana Convention Center. Our 23-story tower boasts 241 guest rooms, 15,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting space, a rejuvenating wellness center with a state-of-the-art fitness centre and pool, and two entrancing restaurants. Fine dining options at our luxury hotel in Indianapolis include The Capital Grille, with outstanding culinary delights served in an intimate dining experience, and Tastings, a wine bar experience that uses progressive wine technology for guests to enjoy wines by the taste, glass or bottle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Conrad Indianapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conrad Indianapolis Hotel Indianapolis
Indianapolis Conrad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing