We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Ranked #29 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
East Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
81 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Stopped here on our way to KY. Front desk very friendly and accommodating. The hotel offered a hot breakfast but dining room was a bit crowded. Room was clean but the wi-fi didn't work all that great. My family enjoyed our brief stay.

Room Tip: Look for coupons to save some $$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cliff Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in Indianapolis. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    119
    53
    26
    14
See reviews for
196
83
24
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

I think i was at the hotel a total of six hours or so. I obtained a great rate through Priceline on a quick decision that evening to head up to Indy for the 500 qualifications. So the value was high. Nice place overall from what I saw. I would recommend asking for a room on the back side of the hotel as the front is fairly close to the highway. The hot breakfast was good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the back side of the hotel to avoid highway noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaneRidgeJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in Indianapolis. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this Country Inn with my five daughters in a family room. The accommodations were average. While the room was clean, there were a few small stains on the carpeting, and the beds were a tad bit uncomfortable. However, we did enjoy the swimming pool, and the complimentary breakfast bar was very good. It offered many fresh choices for a complete breakfast. I would stay there again; however, the price I paid was a bit costly for the amenities available. Overall, this hotel is sufficient for a one-night stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cliara30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us in Indianapolis. I apologize for the stains that you noticed and I assure you that we had taken care of those issues. We are working diligently to make sure that the same situation does not arise again. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Being so close to the airport, it was the perfect location for my business trip that lasted four days. Location was pretty far from downtown, so if you were planning on being there especially without a rental a car, I would not recommend this hotel.

My room was nice a spacious with a fridge and microwave but my coworker did not have either, even though we paid the same. If those are essential to your stay, make sure to verify those are present in your room.

Wi-Fi is great and very easy to do business on.

I would stay here again and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyler P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay during your business trip. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. It was clean, affordable and convenient to downtown and other Indy areas. Cookies were fresh. It was crowded but the hotel ran so efficent we didn't even notice. We will return.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob and Barb H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are flying out of Indy and looking for a park and fly option, consider Country Inn and Suites by the airport. You are just minutes from the airport and the hotel's van runs from 4:00 am to 12:00 midnight. The staff were very helpful directing us to nearby places to eat just down the street from this hotel. It has easy access to I465 off Exit 8. Although the night we stayed there were some noisy children running up and down the hall, but this was not the fault of the hotel rather parents who were not keeping track of their children. They have a nice breakfast starting at 6:00 am and will pack a togo breakfast for you if you need to leave for the airport earlier. Our plane back to Indy was cancelled to a snowfall, but I only had to call the hotel and advise them of this to keep our car in the hotel lot an extra day.

Room Tip: Do not get the room over the lobby on the second floor. It is quite noisy with people checking in/ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your park and fly stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here recently and have to say it was a wonderful experience. I do a lot of traveling for business and normally stay at a little pricier hotel chain and this hotel was far better. The staff was wonderful, room and hotel was very clean and one of the best whirlpools I had ever been in. The compliment breakfast was one of the best parts and there were new and delicious items every morning. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#14 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 487 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
Holiday Inn Indianapolis Airport
#2 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Address: 5630 Flight School Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46221
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport South
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport South Hotel Indianapolis
Country Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing