We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Park and Fly Option”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Ranked #27 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Greensburg, IN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Park and Fly Option”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

If you are flying out of Indy and looking for a park and fly option, consider Country Inn and Suites by the airport. You are just minutes from the airport and the hotel's van runs from 4:00 am to 12:00 midnight. The staff were very helpful directing us to nearby places to eat just down the street from this hotel. It has easy access to I465 off Exit 8. Although the night we stayed there were some noisy children running up and down the hall, but this was not the fault of the hotel rather parents who were not keeping track of their children. They have a nice breakfast starting at 6:00 am and will pack a togo breakfast for you if you need to leave for the airport earlier. Our plane back to Indy was cancelled to a snowfall, but I only had to call the hotel and advise them of this to keep our car in the hotel lot an extra day.

Room Tip: Do not get the room over the lobby on the second floor. It is quite noisy with people checking in/ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kay E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your park and fly stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    127
    59
    29
    14
See reviews for
207
89
24
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay here recently and have to say it was a wonderful experience. I do a lot of traveling for business and normally stay at a little pricier hotel chain and this hotel was far better. The staff was wonderful, room and hotel was very clean and one of the best whirlpools I had ever been in. The compliment breakfast was one of the best parts and there were new and delicious items every morning. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying there again soon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil, Indiana, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The room was clean and the bed was very nice and comfortable. I had a king whirlpool suite with fireplace. The only thing that I would have liked to be different was the location of the room...it was directly across from the indoor pool, and children were loudly running down the hall to and from the pool until quite late. Also, the jets on the in-room whirlpool were VERY loud. Other than those 2 small issues, it was a lovely overnight stay.

Room Tip: If you want quiet and relaxation, request a room located away from the swimming pool and conference...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. I do apologize for the noice from the jets and the hallway. We will be sure to look into these issues to make the experience moe enjoyable in future.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Clean. Comfortable. I never travel alone but my husband could not join me. I was comfortable and the staff was pleasant, helpful and went out of their way to assist me. Always had coffee available in lobby I had a room with Jacuzzi tub, not sure if in all rooms, but after long day greatful

Room Tip: Ask for king size if you do not need 2beds. Gives you more room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
183 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

If you've already read some of my reviews, you know I'm an average middle class traveler who isn't into sleazy budget motels or high-priced, luxury hotels. I'm just an ordinary person who wants a very clean, comfortable, quiet non-smoking room at a fair price with a good free breakfast in the morning. If that is what you are seeking too, you will get it at the Country Inn and Suites Indianapolis Airport South--that is, if you specify that you want a room on the non-interstate side of the hotel. Our room was updated, immaculate and comfortable--and the refrigerator and microwave were a plus. Breakfast was ample, with lots of options. We appreciated the yummy and warm cookies at check-in. The friendly and accommodating staff go out of their way to help you. We've stayed here several times and only once did we have a bad experience--we had a room on the interstate side and it was noisy.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustaHoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
Level Contributor
376 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel was booked because I won an auction for a free night (at their property) at a cancer-patient benefit. Even though I am a member of Club Carlson and stay at those properties whenever possible, I had never stayed at this hotel even though I frequently stay at Indianapolis airport hotels.

It will be my choice everytime in the future I need a hotel in the area. I was awarded with a Jacuzzi suite which also had a fireplace. The suite had a microwave and refrigerator as well as coffee/tea-making facilities. I might add that not every room has a microwave and refrigerator, but every guest can use the indoor pool and whirlpool which is located just off the lobby.

Breakfast was wonderful with many hot and cold selections.

The front patio has rocking chairs and a rather large area for conversations. The airport shuttle drivers were outgoing and provided the best possible service as well.

Culvers Restaurant is nearby, but a little bit of a walk if you don't have your own car. I believe the shuttle drivers would stop there for you on the way to or from the airport if you asked.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwjwjwjw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Great night's stay … easy and accessible … staff friendly and they helped me out when I needed to use a microwave after hours in the 'breakfast room' …

Clean and comfortable … nice size and comfy beds

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indyapcis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with very valuable feedback and some very kind remarks about our hotel. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!


Sincerely,

Muhammad Aslam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Indianapolis Airport
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Indianapolis W - Airport Area
12.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Indianapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Indianapolis-Airport
2.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
Hyatt Place Indianapolis Airport
#21 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
1.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis Airport Executive Drive
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South
Address: 5630 Flight School Dr, Indianapolis, IN 46221-3543
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Indianapolis
#14 Best Value Hotel in Indianapolis
#39 Business Hotel in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Carlson, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Indianapolis Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Indianapolis Airport South Hotel Indianapolis
Country Inn And Suites Indianapolis Airport South
Country Inn Indianapolis
Indianapolis Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing