We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot!”

Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park
Ranked #159 of 172 things to do in Indianapolis
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Gather up your little squirts and jump into a 50,000 square foot tropical explosion of year round water fun where you'll find an island full of squirts, sprays, slides and surprises. No matter the season, it's alway summery inside Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park. Drift lazily around the park on our leisure river. Relax in our spas or explore Castaway Bay Interactive Island. Then hold on tight for the ride of your life on two 40-feet tall by more than 267-feet long aqua whiz tube slides. These slides shoot guests outside the water park, around the building and back inside the park... before final splashdown into the plunge pool. The not-so-faint-of-heart can climb aboard the 40-feet tall x 388-feet long super flume slide sending them spiraling throughout the park. It is pulse-pounding excitement for those who dare! In between all of the splishing and splashing, discover lots of fun at Crazy CoCo's Arcade, Calypso Cafe and Caribbean Cove Hotel's separate indoor recreation center featuring billiards and a putting green. Make a BIG splash or make a little splash, Caribbean Cove Hotel & Water Park offers plenty of splashtacular fun for guests of all ages!
Useful Information: Activities for young children
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great spot!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Everyone was very friendly from the owner on down! WILL definitely go again! Got a great deal from Groupon and was worried at first, but was so happy with the hotel and deal! Water Park, restaurant and room were all clean and had no problems! Had fun at both the pool and lounge! Great spot! Highly recommend!

Helpful?
3 Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
We are so happy to hear you had a good time at our facility. We strive each and every day for every guest to have your experience. Please come see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    24
    37
    46
    188
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The lobby looks nice at least...”
Reviewed December 4, 2013

The outside of this hotel is not inviting at all. We were surprised when we walked into the lobby, it looked very nice. The front desk was nice and let us check in a little early. We walked into the hotel hallway and were shocked at how dirty, drab and outdated it was. The elevator was quite scary. Our hotel room was poor. Behind the door was plywood attached to the wall to protect the wall from the doorknob (you couldn't have even painted it?!?) Half of the lamps didn't work. The tv wouldn't come on, when we called no one showed up to fix it so my husband fixed it himself. The bathtub was rusty, we had to hold the handle down on the toilet to get it to flush, the sink had no stopper in it, the tile in the ceiling was crusty, there was no trashcan in the bathroom, one of the towels was stained. Not even a coffee maker in the room. The whole room looked and felt old & outdated.
The water park is a joke!! Very disgusting & poorly ran! The atrium pool area was actually very nice. We noticed a lot of the rooms towards the center of the atrium looked empty but yet they stuck us in a corner on the top floor. The pizza was awful, the breakfast "buffet" was terrible. The restaurant we sat in to eat the breakfast was dirty. Will never go back here!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I apologize for the condition of your room. You are right, that is unacceptable. Please know we are take this seriously and want each and every customer to have a great and comfortable experience. We are constantly improving our operations and hope that you give us another chance to change your opinion. Have a wonderful Holiday and Happy New Year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaPorte, Indiana
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Terrible!!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Extremely Terrible.. This place has went from Great to Terrible since Holiday Inn is no longer associated with them.. When contacted Holiday Inn about the Hotel, they informed me that this is the reason they are no longer affiliated with this Hotel. Please do not waist your money!! There are several Hotels that are cheaper that have better service, cleaner rooms, better staff, and much cleaner indoor water park.. To top everything off, they charged my card double for the room and it took two weeks to get my proper credit on my credit card.. Do not every give them your credit card unless you know exactly how much they are charging..

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Phil5584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
I apologize for your experience with our hotel. As for our rooms, we have been in the process of renovating the rooms and have completed a whole floor and will continue to do so. I apologize if our customer service was lacking, we are constantly evaluating our employees and will look into why you were not given top service. I hope in the future you might reconsider us and give us another chance to improve your experience. Thank you for the constructive criticism, and letting us know the areas we can improve on. Have a wonderful holiday.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Blood stained bedding!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Do not waste your money at this place! The hotel stay was extremly over priced for the quality that is here. No refrigerator in the rooms, no coffee maker, they wouldn't give us a roll away bed or crib! Every ice machine was empty. No continental breakfast. Room 450, the bedding had a 3 inch blood stain! And the staff acted like it was an enormous inconvienience to have the sheets changed! The waterpark was a huge disappointment, they were out of towels for most of the duration, the water was freezing, too cold to stay in more than 15 minutes at a time and entry fee is an additional $15 per person, on top of the stupidly expensive room.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
6 Thank gracielynn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
I apologize for the experience you had at our facility. We take our customers satisfaction seriously and our goal is to make each and every guest happy and comfortable. We are constantly updating policy and procedures to all hotel departments to make sure that we can meet that goal. I hope in the future you can give us another chance to change your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Grove, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't have any major problems”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I stayed at this hotel November 21-24. The staff was very friendly, the facilities were clean, the food was excellent, and service was prompt.

After a long weekend, any staff member I met in the hallway was smiling and was very welcoming throughout the entire stay.

We were really busy so we did not get a chance to use the water park facilities, but I would have had no problem allowing my kids to use it. They did use the pool in the atrium area and that was fine and dandy.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Stann J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCH M, Manager at Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We are thrilled you had such a pleasant experience with us. We strive to make sure each and every guest not only has a fun time, but are comfortable as well. Please come visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park also viewed

 

Been to Caribbean Cove Indoor Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing