We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside
Ranked #563 of 2,354 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“American bar”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Yes it is American Bar, food to fat, sport at ever turn, beer too cold to taste anything. But it is safe and friendly

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Delijoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    31
    16
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Can you say Sports Bar Plus?”
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Champps is more than a sports bar. They do represent the genre well with dozens of TVs on at any one time and they show a willingness to change channels so that you can watch your favorite team/event from the comfort of your table. Plus, their menu is varied and excellent by in large and they brought back one of my favorites, the gyros sandwich after a too-long absence.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
153 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Sports Bar and Grill - Good Food and lots of Monitors”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food that I had was very good. This is a popular place, or maybe it was because the Colts were playing the night I was here and there were lots of locals enjoying the game.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank hrosencpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food; Slow service”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Not a bad place to grab a beer. Great location from the Sheraton in Indy at Keystone Crossing. I will say that the Guacamole Burger was amazing. The service in my two visits, however, was slow. I felt like I had to keep asking for refills on soda and beer....atmosphere us great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Blackhorse36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
380 reviews
242 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A good time.”
Reviewed September 3, 2012

This was an awesome spot for Giants Fan in Indy. We had our version of tailgate party here. We ate, drank and danced. The management staff was pretty cool and service was speedy.


This was an awesome time!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank dMoniqueRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside also viewed

 

Been to Champps Restaurant & Bar - Indianapolis Northside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing