We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So much food for such a little price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zelma's Restaurant

Zelma's Restaurant
Ranked #764 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Benton, Arkansas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“So much food for such a little price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

This place has been around for a while and it is apparent why! The food was great, the service was excellent, and the price was OUTSTANDING! My whole family got whatever they wanted and desert and it was so affordable! I will make sure to go back every time I am in town! Great place to take your family!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SouthernJewel74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
186 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Excellent Omelette, Needs Cleaning!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The omelette I had was easily a five. However, the restaurant was dirty & sticky. The chairs were stained and the outlets were grimy. Our party of nine got our food in five minute intervals. I would eat here again only if they did a deep clean.

Helpful?
Thank RamponaO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Must eat here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

This is the GO TO place for breakfast!! I haven't eaten any other meals here YET. But, I have had breakfast here 3 different times and each time I leave excited about the next time I come. The food is the way it ought to be; hot, fresh, and cooked with the customers enjoyment in mind. The decor is simple and not some upscale, "try to fool ya" kind if place. I am sure you will not be disappointed eating here!

Helpful?
1 Thank halfatongue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing home cookin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

Wonderful breakfasts, roast beef manhattan, sides are outstanding. We absolutely love this place and staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank justme317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
96 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Bad diner with lazy workers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

You figure you go into a diner and get some homecook food with a great dessert. NOT! How can you mess that up? Well, I will tell you. Hire a lazy cook who's more concerned about the tattoos on his arms than the food he's cooking and hire a waitress who doesn't even check on you after she brings your food. And I was sitting at the counter. I will not return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank GentlemanJim62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zelma's Restaurant also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Zelma's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing