We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Granola on French Toast = Awesome”

Le Peep Restaurant - Union Chapel Road
Ranked #455 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
257 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Granola on French Toast = Awesome”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We've been to a couple LePeeps and can't pass up the crunchy french toast with granola. It's delcious. The rest of the menu looks great too and maybe if we went more often I would try it. I didn't have a bit of my son's pancakes and they were very fluffy. Good coffee too and they give you a pot to refill your own. We can alway count on LePeep for a good breakfast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RitaLyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Old Favorite”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I lived around the corner from the Le Peep in the River Oaks area of Houston years ago. Pleased to see it is still a a great place to have breakfast. The only drawback is that it is difficult to choose from so many appealing choices on the menu! Very friendly staff.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathy47714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast!”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The service is always good and quick at Le Peep. I go to both locations in my area and they are equally as good. My friends and I love to have their omelets after a hard workout! The blueberry granola pancakes are outstanding!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

If you love a great chicken salad sandwich with a side salad for lunch, this is the place ! Outstanding sandwich served on flatbread, with the absolute best chicken salad in the business. This location is always clean, customer service is a priority and food (breakfast or lunch) is always very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dgsett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Le Peep - Hmmm”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I liked the menu variety, several items looked awesome so we picked 3 items for the two of us.
The King's pancakes were tasty, but overpriced for what you got I felt. They are VERY thin, 2 King's pancakes are maybe equal to 75% of 1 regular pancake.
My wife got the 18 wheeler. She enjoyed it. I had the Country Omelet and found it to be tasteless to my surprise. Odd. Portions were great and service was great.
I disliked the 80's hits playing, it was obvious they were trying to move people through the restaurant quickly and this ruined the atmosphere for me.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tree63fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Peep Restaurant - Union Chapel Road also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Le Peep Restaurant - Union Chapel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing