We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #80 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Overnight stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Attractive room, clean, quiet. Room was very reasonably priced. Absolutely no complaints. Beds were very comfy. Everything worked. Friendly staff. Allot of options for breakfast, eggs, sausage and sausage gravy, biscuits, fruit, cereal, waffles, lots of breads, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit, etc. This hotel is definitely on my keeper list.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    49
    23
    21
See reviews for
109
43
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
66 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This La Quinta is a small, older property that has been updated. It is located about a block in from busy N. Michigan Ave. -- which means that there isn't much traffic noise. Parking is ample. Staff were friendly.

My room on the second floor was quite small, but was fine for a night or two, especially since I was travelling by myself. Would also be OK for a couple, but no more than that; don't know if they have larger rooms suitable for families. It had a very comfortable King size bed,desk, flat screen TV, tiny bathroom, a microwave and a small refrigerator. No balcony. Decor appeared to have been updated fairly recently.

There's no lobby to speak of -- the breakfast area and the front desk share a space. The breakfast bar had a good selection of items.

Didn't use the indoor pool, but it looked pleasant; it is in a well-lit room with wood ceiling.

At a price of less than $75 (AARP rate,) including tax, this La Quinta is an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, IN
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014

This inn is very convenient to the Beef n' Boards we frequent. However this was our 1st stay at this locale and it was a very pleasant one. The manager was most gracious, responding to all requests-replenish breakfast items, got a travel magazine for me. Jim signed us in and was most helpful, looking up nearest church/mass locales/times for us. Rooms clean, comfortable, well-stocked. On 3rd floor, near elevator as requested, but very quiet. Location perfect to nearby restaurants and the interstate. Manager kept breakfast "alive" despite being past closing hour and went to all guests asking if they required more before closing the bar. Great hosts/staff. Senior rate was okay but local taxes a bit high. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devon_Peyton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niles, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

stayed at this hotel because of location and have been there before. hotel needs deep cleaning. curtains were dirty, carpets dirty and ceiling in bathroom in need of repair. room is adequate. breakfast acceptable nothing special.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrollton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Very pleased with the hotel. Room and bathroom were very clean, and breakfast was good. Slept very good and hotel was quiet in the area we stayed in. Would stay here again if in this area again. There are a lot of choices of restaurants in the area to eat at. I Felt like we were in a safe area. Saw people with pets but they kept the animals on leashes and never heard any animals barking through the night.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Tamela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks! I always love to hear about my guests having a great stay. We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel is priced affordably, nice staff was quite friendly, had a good nights rest once fire alarms quit going off (went off twice in evening and once late morning) They had alarm service personnel working on fixing issue the next morning. Breakfast had cold items and sausage gravy and biscuits. Location was very convenient, close to the interstate and restaurants were nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sctraveler1887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thanks for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. (all except the alarms) I apologize for that and we have the issue fixed. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

I stayed here for one night for the first time and I won't do it again. The lobby and breakfast area were ok, but once you go around the corner to guest rooms that's were trouble begins! This place needs to be updated. The doors were dirty, furniture in guest rooms outdated, no screens in the windows. I had a king room and it felt moist and muggy! I was grossed out. The AC nor fan helped. It wreaked cigarrette smoke. I saw hair in the bed. If they just do some renovations it probably wouldn't be that bad, at least the bathroom was clean. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, June 21, 2014
I am sorry your stay felt short of our standards. We are looking into the issues you addressed to better ourselves and our guest's experience. Thank you for the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#48 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#101 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#108 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#62 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#111 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing