We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor Service phone did not work”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #85 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Poor Service phone did not work”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This hotel was ok but not up to LaQuinta normal standards. It was an older hotel. The checkin person was grumpy and not helpful. The biscuits and gravy were tasteless. Our room was near the pool and it was very noisy on Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank donaldk738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for your experience at our hotel. We have addressed the service you experienced with the front desk and are taking measures to train and improve. I am also quite sorry you did not enjoy the biscuits and gravy. Again, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate the comments as it helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    78
    50
    23
    22
See reviews for
110
44
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 17, 2014

La Quinta has the best customer service ever. Their staff are very friendly & knowledgable. They try to anticipate problems & resolve before they become a problem. When it snowed while I stayed there, I went out to my car expecting to spend 15 minutes cleaning it off. I actually did not have to because they had already cleaned it off for me!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kathrarine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff cares about the quality of your stay and I'm so glad that is showed. I will make sure to let the staff know how appreciative you were of their cleaning the snow from your car. Thank you so much for the feeback and for choosing La Quinta.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We found this hotel to be clean, the breakfast food was good and the service was great. We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights for the Feb. Indy dog show. It was convienent to the fairgrounds and several places to shop and eat. Our dogs were welcome.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank suepug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
I am happy you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves on our cleanliness and guest service. Our breakfast has a nice variety including hot items and I'm glad you enjoyed it. K9 family members are always welcome here. Thank you again for your time and for choosing La Quinta at the Pyramids.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warsaw, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 27, 2014

The room was nice and clean and the bed was super comfy! Make sure you bring your own shampoo they did not have it available in the room. Breakfast was not good. they had biscuits and gravy and waffles but the gravy was cold and the waffles actually tasted salty. We ate fruit and drank coffee.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Lydia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am glad you enjoyed your room and the comfy bed. However, I am sorry that your room was not properly stocked and the breakfast was not up to par. We have focused on making sure breakfast is great with hot biscuits and gravy and delicious waffles to improve ourselves and our service. Again, thank you for lettiing us know and I hope you will give us another chance to shine brightly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable enough. Indoor pool was fine, but they didn't remember to put out towels and too many unsupervised children. Check in was fine and quick. Breakfast would have been ok if they would have actually refreshed the hot food and not had rancid waffle mix. A little more attention by the staff would have vastly improved the experience.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Thomas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am sorry our amenities on property did not shine brightly due to the missed issues. We are all very sorry you stay was not stellar. I thank you for letting us know you had a less than great experience. We want to exhibit the good, the good and the good rather than that good, the bad, and the average. We will work harder to cross those t's and dot those i's. Thank you for your honest critique. It helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Enjoyable evening waiting for snow to end. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on eateries. Only suggestion would be to get upper floor as any stompers above are very noticeable. Slept in late and didn't get to sample breakfast area. There is a Cracker Barrel about a quarter mile up the frontage road which is always good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AFGUNNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I'm glad you got to relax inside at our Inn while it was snowing outside. Always feel free to ask for a room on the top floor or at the end of a hall. That can be helpful when staying in a busy hotel to have a quiter stay. We always do our best to accommodate requests. There are many wonderful eateries in the area and some are quite convenient as you discovered. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel advertises that it is 100% smoke free. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke. We got in late with 2 kids and did not have the energy to go through the hassle of trying to switch rooms. We kept the bathroom fan on to try to vent the room. I can NOT believe that house keeping did not smell the smoke and/ or was okay with it, especially since it is a 100% smoke free hotel. Seems to us that the hotel may have taken previous smoking rooms, put a coat of paint on it and called it a non smoking room. It doesn't work that way. Also, there was hair in the sink. The plug for the bathroom sink was sitting on the side of the tub, I tried to put it back in, but it was clearly broken. The tub drain was also clogged and I had to suction it to get the water to go down. There was minimal hot water in the shower (it came out of the sink fine). So we had a smelly room, broken drain and cold showers. Very disappointed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We obviously missed the mark on your stay. You are correct, you shouldn't have to be bothered with changing guest rooms. It should be right from the start. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We want to know about our guests experience and, again, are very sorry yours was not a good one. We have since corrected the issues and hope you might give us opportunity to win you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Indianapolis hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Country Suites
Best Western Country Suites
#57 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#106 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#107 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#60 of 179 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Indianapolis
Motel 6 Indianapolis
#118 of 179 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 179 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing