We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SNOWY NIGHT” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Ranked #81 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SNOWY NIGHT”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Enjoyable evening waiting for snow to end. Staff was very friendly and helpful with suggestions on eateries. Only suggestion would be to get upper floor as any stompers above are very noticeable. Slept in late and didn't get to sample breakfast area. There is a Cracker Barrel about a quarter mile up the frontage road which is always good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AFGUNNER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I'm glad you got to relax inside at our Inn while it was snowing outside. Always feel free to ask for a room on the top floor or at the end of a hall. That can be helpful when staying in a busy hotel to have a quiter stay. We always do our best to accommodate requests. There are many wonderful eateries in the area and some are quite convenient as you discovered. Thanks again for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    78
    49
    23
    20
See reviews for
106
43
17
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel advertises that it is 100% smoke free. Our room smelled of cigarette smoke. We got in late with 2 kids and did not have the energy to go through the hassle of trying to switch rooms. We kept the bathroom fan on to try to vent the room. I can NOT believe that house keeping did not smell the smoke and/ or was okay with it, especially since it is a 100% smoke free hotel. Seems to us that the hotel may have taken previous smoking rooms, put a coat of paint on it and called it a non smoking room. It doesn't work that way. Also, there was hair in the sink. The plug for the bathroom sink was sitting on the side of the tub, I tried to put it back in, but it was clearly broken. The tub drain was also clogged and I had to suction it to get the water to go down. There was minimal hot water in the shower (it came out of the sink fine). So we had a smelly room, broken drain and cold showers. Very disappointed. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Keith E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We strive to make our guests feel comfortable and at home. We obviously missed the mark on your stay. You are correct, you shouldn't have to be bothered with changing guest rooms. It should be right from the start. Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We want to know about our guests experience and, again, are very sorry yours was not a good one. We have since corrected the issues and hope you might give us opportunity to win you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VALPARAISO
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

As a business traveler, my requirements for a hotel room are simple. A clean, warm, fully functional room is all I need. The night desk people rarely make it on my radar. I'm tired and want to rest. But then I met the night crew at this hotel, I was very pleasantly surprised. GOOD JOB, you deserve a GOLD STAR from a weary traveler. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank RITA T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thanks for letting us know we have stars on our staff! It's refreshing to know that a seasoned business traveler was wowed. I will pass the compliment on to the night crew.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

For the star rating of this hotel, it was excellent. It was great that it was so close to Beef and Boards Dinner Theater. The person who checked us in was nice and helpful. The room was very clean. The beds were comfortable (very important). We will probably do this again whenever we want to see another Beef and Boards show. Also, it's a very quick drive to Castleton Square, and it didn't take long to get downtown either.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cdyhart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
We appreciate your choosing La Quinta for your stay in Indianapolis. We pride ourselves on our guest service and cleanliness and appreciate the kudos. Indianapolis does offer a wide variety of shopping and things to do such as Beef and Boards Dinner Theatre. I am glad you are exploring the area and how conveniently located we are. Make sure to check out the Beef and Boards show shedule for your next trip and we will see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Hotel was great! Very Friendly staff, especially Amy. She seemed to be there all the time. If I had a complaint, it would only be that I wish it had a few Suites. We usually stay at the Inns and Suites. We just like the extra room.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the input. I apologize that we don't have suites at this location. We always appreciate your taking time to let us know how we are doing. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will let Amy know how much she was appreciated. We're looking forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

We always enjoy this hotel. The staff are always so pleasant with us, particularly those at the front desk. They have worked here for a while because we have stayed here numerous times and will continue to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 748dianas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
We gratly appriciate you taking time to post your experience at our hotel. We thank you. We will see you on your next visit. Happy holidays to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The room was spacious and nicely equiped with a work station. It had the bonus of a micro/fridge. The bed was very comfrotable. Front end guest service pleasant and helpful. Room was CLEAN! breakfast was a bit of a let down but for the price I was not offended at having to stop at local eatery for quick bite.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Eve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BK P, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and enjoying our spacious room with amenities like micro-fridge and working desk. We will work on our breakfast choices so you can have better selection. Hope to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Indianapolis
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
BEST WESTERN Country Suites
#46 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyramids
Comfort Inn & Suites N at Pyrami...
#104 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
Quality Inn Indianapolis North
#103 of 178 in Indianapolis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Indianapolis North - College Park
0.1 mi away
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
Drury Inn Indianapolis Northwest
#61 of 178 in Indianapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Indianapolis North - Carmel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids

Property: La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids
Address: 3880 W 92nd St, Indianapolis, IN 46268-3101
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Indiana > Indianapolis
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 178 Hotels in Indianapolis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Indianapolis North at Pyramids reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Indianapolis
Indianapolis La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing