We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff and a fun place to go with the guys!”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #1,592 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food, friendly staff and a fun place to go with the guys!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Always full of smiling folks from the staff to the customers. Sports bar atmosphere with wonderful food. The Shrimp is the highlight along with the very high quality burgers and fries. Fun place for a guys night out without being tacky or tawdry. Needs a makeover as one is LONG PAST DUE.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    9
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Typical Hooters - food is OK/good. Good place for a group, especially if you into sport TV all over.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank J S U S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec city, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Need a facelift”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The food was average, and the place is old and withered. I really think that they should consider to refresh this place.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank geographe54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
234 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Not the best location”
Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

This location is fairly run down. They could use a face lift. The wings were saturated in oil on our plates. This was not a very appetizing experience. If we are in the mood again, we will go to the downtown location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dirty”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This location is in dire need of a renovation and a scrub. We sat at the bar and all we could see was debris strewn all over the floor and the counters were sticky. We love Hooters chicken wings, so we tried to ignore the cleanliness issue, but even they were disappointing. They are usually crispy and delicious, but these seemed to be fried in oil that does not get changed often enough. Would not go back to this location.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing