We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Charleston's

Charleston's
Reserve with OpenTable
Charleston's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 2,347 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Muncie, Indiana, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We ate in the bar, food was first rate and our server(Danielle) was exceptional.
Very attentive and knew menu very well. Made great suggestions.
We will dine there more in the future.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karo1bill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    82
    16
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We have been to Charleston's many times and usually get in without a wait. The food is always good. I sometimes wonder why we don't go more, but then again we like to try a lot of different places. Having several local beers on tap is also nice, but it is not unheard of for a restaurant/bar to have more than 6 taps. Not that they should add taps for crappy beers, but more local microbrews would go over well.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobFromIndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brought back my Steak 3 times before I barely could eat it.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

After sending my steak back for the second time. They brought me back the same one out the third time. I should have refused it but was getting hungry and kept it. I thought for sure they would than take it off my bill , since everyone else had finished eating and that it was so bad , but did not. I could not believe this. It will be a long time before we go back and maybe will not.

Helpful?
1 Thank 130robertp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
208 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Shrimp Cargot SHRIMP CAR GO GO GO GO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Wonderful folks with a great menu for lunch or dinner! We go there often and always have a wonderful event. Welcoming and well trained staff make you feel comfortable with a smile a suggestion on the days specials and an excellent sense of timing for taking care of needed items or just holding back during the conversation. The SHRIMPCARGOT is a "MUST HAVE" item. Shrimp, garlic butter, melted cheese will take your breath away. We have often gone for dinner and ordered two and a salad for an amazing meal! One consistent problem however. ITS TOO DAMN DARK and it makes it almost impossible to read the menu without my phone flashlight.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The pork chops are a solid choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Cooked to perfection with a light BBQ glaze, they were great. The REAL mash potatoes were light and had small pieces of potato within them. Finally the smokey BBQ baked beans were not personally my favorite. They were a bit too smokey for me.

I ate in the bar area and it was nice. The service was attentive but not intrusive.

Helpful?
Thank jcnmv95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charleston's also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Charleston's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing