We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food”

Vito Provolone's Restaurant
Ranked #133 of 2,351 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Local family owned Italian restaurant. Beer/wine.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed January 29, 2012

This restaurant has very good food -- as good as any Italian restaurant in the city. Atmosphere is average and informal. Service is average.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank acosner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    17
    5
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenwood, Indiana
Level Contributor
216 reviews
167 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Beware of high sodium in food”
Reviewed January 26, 2012

My husband had the lasagna & I had the seafood fettuccinei. We each brought home half our entree. I thought the fettuccinei was kind of bland - not enough flavor. The warm bread was wonderful. My husband enjoyed the lasagna but said his food had too much sodium (he needs to watch his sodium). Salad came with the meal which was average. There wasn't anything special about the meal. Have had better Italian food elsewhere. The waitress messed up the bill since we had a coupon & credited the incorrect amount. She corrected "after" we pointed out the error. Overall service was good. We won't be going back due to the sodium issue. The restaurant was fairly full with people which surprised me due to the weather conditions outside.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cookieladyangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“BEST ITALIAN ON SOUTH SIDE”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

My family and I have been going to Vito's for a little over 10 years now. It is the best Italian restaurant on the South side, and is my go to for any good Italian food. Everything they have is amazing, my favorite being the Chicken Diablo. They have great salads and homemade salad dressings (best ranch) and awesome garlic bread. Our favorite waitress in Amy who we ask for each time we go, and she is amazing. Never have a bad experience there with her. We recommend to everyone!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaimeejay111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT FOOD!”
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We discovered Vito's 5 years ago and have been regular customers since. The food is excellent Italian, portion size is on the large side, and its good for us a couple or to bring kids and grandkids. Atmosphere is small, cozy, and quiet. Decor a little on the tired side but still the ambience is there!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank csengelau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“BIG FAN!”
Reviewed January 2, 2011

I am a huge fan of Vitos!! The food is very good and I have never been less than very satisfied (and very full) after eating at Vitos. Like the other review says, don't let the "hole in the wall" appearance fool you...you will NOT be disappointed!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmilyRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vito Provolone's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Vito Provolone's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing