We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wheres the beef?”

Papas Pancake House
Ranked #473 of 2,379 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Indianapolis
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Wheres the beef?”
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We ordered two large vegtable BEEF soups and found and searched and searched to find three (3) TINY peices of beef that barely equaled the size of a kernel of corn put together. When we called Papa's, the response was that another customer had beef in their soup. Hmmmm not a yummy response. Dont get the what is actually VEGTABLE beef soup if you are expecting any BEEF. And the soup was, well, not something I found tasty. On a positive note the BLT was tasty.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMich83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great breakfast food”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

Open for breakfast and lunch but you can get breakfast food at lunch, which I enjoyed a lot. Staff was very nice.
Right across from the new Extend @ Suites.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
“Excellent food, great people”
Reviewed December 12, 2011

Unbelievable food! Ate there three mornings in a row. Highly recommend the Everything Omlete, smoked sausage and the french toast! Everyone has worked there for many years and are like family. I even got to meet Papa one morning! Great experience! Wish there was one here in DC!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank JohnHemmis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“WOW! I'll definitely be coming back!”
Reviewed August 6, 2011

This is a clean Mom & Pop small town atmosphere restaurant. The food and service is excellent. Don't think my coffee cup ever got below half full.

Their hours are 6am-3pm seven days a week. Serving breakfast all day.

Thanks tripadvisor and those who left the great reviews! I think I just found my favorite restaurant in Indy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKT1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
indianapolis
1 review
“Tradition”
Reviewed October 8, 2009

My parents have been going to Papas Pancake House since they were teenagers... and now the tradition follows with my family. I take my kids there every Sunday morning and sometimes before school if we arent running behind. We love it and will always come back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kalietjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Papas Pancake House also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Papas Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing