We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Margaritas”
Review of Bakersfield

Bakersfield
Ranked #36 of 2,216 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Reviewed January 15, 2018

Very busy place on Wednesday night around 630pm. Managed to get a seat at the bar. I had a few of their margaritas and was not disappointed. Chips and salsa was also a great little snack as we were only there to have a few drinks before moving on!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank maxine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 69 of 240 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2018

Moving from California, I was worried about where I could get chips, margs, queso and tacos. Bakersfield has and will continue to be my go to. Would highly recommend getting the queso and adding chorizo!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JennMH13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2017

Great food and selection of beers, wine and wells. Went to watch the NCAA Championship and it was very laid back and fun.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Michael d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Loved the chips and guacamole, loved the tacos, loved the corn chowder, loved the margaritas.....but they do not have desserts. Our server was great and we were seated within 20 min. We went on a Wed. night arriving at 6:30p. By 8p the place was packed with people waiting. Obviously it is a meeting place for the 20's-30's crowd but we still enjoyed every bite. We'll definitely go back when in Indy again even if we can't get a "sweet" ending to our dinner.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank 2RS2ES
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017 via mobile

Loved the pineapple Margarita and the shrimp tacos. The tacos are small so if you have a big appetite you may want to order several.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank lisarQ5123QR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakersfield also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Bakersfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.