We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”

Ram Restaurant & Brewery
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 10/17
8:00 PM
OR
Order Online
Ranked #90 of 2,729 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were on a bus tour of 48 people and they were able to serve us all and get us back on the road quickly. They have a wide variety of burgers and they were very good. They were glad to see us and treated us very well.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was walking in downtown Indianapolis and saw the umbrellas outside, and decided to take a chance on this restaurant and we just loved it. Cole was an amazing server, the beer was fantastic, the sweet potato fries are the best my husband ever had. I had the tomato bisque soup and it was wonderful and my husband had the teriyaki bowl and it was great too. Be sure to get your servers advice about what beers are best for your pallet.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank LydiaF134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Ate here one night on business. Right smack in the middle of down town. Great ambiance, for a bar and restaurant, it was relativeily quiet and relaxing. One side is restauarant, and the other side is the bar. TV's everywhere. Great burger. Staff was very freindly. I'd go here again in a heart beat to eat and rink.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kkrezz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We went here for supper. The service was very attentive and so funny. We ordered burgers and the special that day was to buy one get one half price. I had the sargent pepper burger - worth it!!!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BRBE001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

I recently visited Ram restaurant while attending a trade show at the Indianapolis convention center a block or two away. Fried pickles for appetizers were very good. The waitress was spread a little thin with several tables she had to serve but she did a wonderful job keeping up with the demand.

The food was very god and the atmosphere was very nice as well.

I would recommend this restaurant to anyone looking for fast service and great food while attending a trade show at the convention center.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TheTater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing