We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Ram Restaurant & Brewery
Ranked #87 of 2,351 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
125 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I took a group of customers to dinner (10). They accommodated us very well and made my customers feel at home. The food was great. The steaks cooked great, everything came out hot and together. Our server stayed on top of drinks and was knowledgable of the menu. My customers felt like they went out on the town and I looked like a hero.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    117
    212
    94
    36
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
55 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good Brew and Burgers.”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

The price is right, the local brew is great and all of the burgers are to be proud of. I have never had a bad meal here, and its close to the Convention Center. (Only 1 block) east.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sciencetiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
western ny
Level Contributor
93 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“It's a good sports bar and great beer”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Was in the area for a convention and wandered in here. Classic sports bar, lots of dark wood and huge number of tvs. Apocalypse Meow was a nice beer. Food was good, service was fast, but it wasn't that busy at the time. Waiter seemed to know his beer. Place was really good sized too. Classic bar food and lots of choices too- something for everyone!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grapefarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.W.A.
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Beer”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great Beer and Good food. Service before a Colts game is very slow as to be expected, Big place with a lot of cool merchandise.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodieFreak479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great location for pre-game! Check their website!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

We ate dinner here before heading over to the Pacers game. Great location for downtown fun. Restaurant is lively and very popular with the after-work crew. We got there around 5pm for dinner and were seated immediately (and there were many tables in restaurant area open---bar was very full, though). Food was really good, great portion size (we ordered the buttface bacon burger with onion rings), and served quickly. Service was friendly, prompt, and great, too!

They do have appetizer specials from 2-5/9-close on weekdays. However, check out their website for a buy one burger get one free (up to $9.99) email club offer! We were done eating by 6pm and the restaurant was really filling up. We walked over to Circle Center to browse a bit and then head over to the game. It's all within walking distance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank blsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ram Restaurant & Brewery also viewed

 

Been to Ram Restaurant & Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing