We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go-to spot for a great food and easy ambience”
Review of Cafe Patachou

Cafe Patachou
Ranked #82 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Indianapolis
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go-to spot for a great food and easy ambience”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I love all of the Patachou variations around town; they each have a unique feel but the service and food are always consistently great. Be prepared to wait a bit; these are popular spots and are almost always busy. But it will be worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheSportsPaige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    14
    5
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch Spot at Keystone at the Crossing”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

When I shop at Keystone at the Crossing, I always include a stop for lunch at this Cafe Patachou location, conveniently located across the road from Saks Fifth Avenue. Whenever I dine at Patachou, I always order the Cobb salad, which I believe is the best in Indy. This Patachou location makes the salad especially well using the freshest ingredients including whole sliced avocado (instead of the guacamole like mix used at other locations such as downtown). The tomato artichoke soup is excellent here too, and the service is top notch.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hoosier00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Super yummy!!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

This restaurant is unique but one of the most delicious breakfasts I have ever had. Everything is ultra fresh and oh so yummy. I would highly recommend a stop here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyaLeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New space but same great food”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

You will love the creative cooking of omelets and the people watching... you can even bring your dog if the weather is nice outside.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Favorite Breakfast in Indy!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Hippie with a Benz is my favorite. I LOVE their cinnamon sourdough toast as a side. Our family enjoys the atmosphere and location is great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Linda Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Patachou also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
 

Been to Cafe Patachou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing