We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quick lunch run!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of LongHorn Steakhouse

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #388 of 2,339 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Scottsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quick lunch run!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had an excellent lunch at Longhorn during our stay at Sybaris. Location was great and service was wonderful.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kristen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    14
    3
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
clarksburg
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great Manager”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

My son and his family often eat at this restaurant because of the gracious
Manger and employees. The food is cooked to order We went because of
The variety of food available, I had ribs (best ever) son had pork chops,
Daughter-in-law the chicken, kids shared the French fries and mac and cheese.
The kids are the pickest eaters and they love to go there. While we were having
Our dinner the manager came over and talked she gave the kids each a
Pin the boy a t-shirt and the girl a hello kitty badge, the time before she
Gave the kids ice cream and the girl a plate that had a picture of hello kitty drawn in chocolate.
Most restaurants have decent food but when you have a manger that takes
Care of the patrons you have a top notch restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, WI
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Eve Supper”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

Friendly servers, location convenient to our hotel and a great tasting T-Bone steak, made just the way I requested it. If they still have their seasonal Pumpkin Cake, I highly recommend it. Topped with a cream cheese frosting and caramel sauce and nuts, it was very tasty. One of the better LongHorn Steakhouses I have been to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank stars4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, Michigan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

The resturant was warm and inviting with plenty of room around tables and booths. You don't feel like your setting on top of each other. This was our first time eating at LongHorn and the waitress was very helpful with our food selection. The food was great!! My husband had prime rib which he said "was the best he had in years." I had the new rib eye with portabella muchroom and a balsmic sauce, excellent!!! The bread that was served is very tasty. We had a very nice evening.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank carlen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia City, Indiana
Level Contributor
124 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“very disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Immediately upon walking in, a damp towel type smell was evident. The decor was very western and nice, but gave the appearance of a place that had been nice and was on a downhill slide. Our server acted as though we were an inconvenience. We had to ask for refills on our drinks, sauces were not brought with meal as requested, and dirty dishes were never removed from table. Overpriced meal with poor service - very disappointed.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank ShowMeTheMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing