We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love their Pizza” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hot Box Pizza Downtown Indianapolis

Hot Box Pizza Downtown Indianapolis
Ranked #1,336 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout
St. Louis
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love their Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

I have had pizzas in Chicago, New York, Detroit, etc. I have to say this is by far the best pizza I have ever had. Loved the sauce (not too much) and crust.

Even with a 5" snow fall the place was hopping.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZuziSt_Louis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    4
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spring Hill, Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Great pizza and crust taste homeade. Cheese was very good. Ate there two days and it was good both times.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank rordogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Great Food FAST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I ordered 3 large pizzas and a couple of orders of breadsticks from Hotbox. They delivered it in 30 minutes and it was DELICIOUS! ...and all for less than $40!

They delivered some of the best pizza I've ever had and all the paper plates, napkins, sauces and sides a guy could want. DELICIOUS! I especially loved the sauces!

If you stay in Indy - order Hotbox!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesDerbyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, KY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Delicious and Fast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I ordered from Hot Box while staying at The Alexander Hotel. They delivered some of the best pizza I've ever had - AND they delivered all the plates, napkins and silverware a guy could want. I LOVED their sauces (especially the cheese and the butter/garlic)!

If you're in Indy, you need to try Hot Box Pizza!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank JamesDerbyCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hot Box Pizza Downtown Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Hot Box Pizza Downtown Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing