We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and atmosphere!”

Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #29 of 2,216 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Indiana’s first and only Turkish restaurant features a variety of truly authentic hand-crafted Turkish appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts. We offer a wide variety of vegetarian and halal menu choices. Located in Indianapolis’ historic Fletcher Place neighborhood, our restaurant features beautifully hand-painted designs on floors and ceilings, creating a cozy atmosphere.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

My husband and I came here on a date night because I saw they had doner kebab, and we were not disappointed! The service was great and the atmosphere was lovely- but both of those things paled in comparison of the food. We started with the borek appetizer, which blew us both away. Then He got the bosphorous special so we got to sample a lot of items from their menu, and all of it was seasoned perfectly and incredibly tasty. As locals we will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank superkatelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 313 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

Wow.. yummy mediterranean food.. tasty hummus.. delicious Baklava..

Food is very tasty and good service..

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank rajukal36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2019 via mobile

We came here on a chance of getting a table and were delightfully surprised. We had the shared sample appetizer which was fantastic. Mediterranean lamb which was uniquely prepared, flavorful and an absolute delight. My companion had the vegetarian dish which was superb. Miriam was our server And was an absolute delight. Would come here again without a doubt

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank bubba938
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2019

We had dinner here on a brief visit to Indy. We used to live within walking distance of the restaurant and visit regularly. It has changed little. The food was as good as we remembered it. They did seem to be struggling a bit with service that evening and everything was quite slow. But hopefully this was just an anomaly. Great place!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jef-ind
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We took a chance with no reservations and was able to get seated around 5 pm. Soon after the place filled up so we were glad we came early! We had the Dolma appetizer and the Lamb Mediterranean. Both were very good. The entree came with rice and a salad. We also had the baklava and rice pudding for dessert. Very good! They have a nice wine and beer list too. Would love to come back when in the area!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 243DLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.