We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe
Get food delivered
Ranked #29 of 2,216 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Description: Indiana’s first and only Turkish restaurant features a variety of truly authentic hand-crafted Turkish appetizers, soups, entrees and desserts. We offer a wide variety of vegetarian and halal menu choices. Located in Indianapolis’ historic Fletcher Place neighborhood, our restaurant features beautifully hand-painted designs on floors and ceilings, creating a cozy atmosphere.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

We took a chance with no reservations and was able to get seated around 5 pm. Soon after the place filled up so we were glad we came early! We had the Dolma appetizer and the Lamb Mediterranean. Both were very good. The entree came with rice and a salad. We also had the baklava and rice pudding for dessert. Very good! They have a nice wine and beer list too. Would love to come back when in the area!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 243DLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 313 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2019

We brought another couple to this restaurant with us for dinner as they had never had Turkish cuisine.

They really enjoyed their meals of stuffed cabbage rolls. We shared an order of hummus with naan bread slices (the will re-fill your bread if you eat it all), and I had the Shish Kebab (lamb) which is my favorite dish here and my husband had the Chicken Mediterranean. All of our dishes came with salad and vegetables.

I highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ParisFanaticKRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

Vegans rejoice! They had 4-5 vegan entrees to choose from, plus 5-6 vegan appetizers. We got the combo appetizer for two which had 5 vegan "dips" (several were thick and chunky). Comes with bowl of pita - I did not ask if pita was vegan. It did seem to have been buttered, so you may wish to ask. Or don't ask; don't tell. We finished the combo appetizer and then were too full to eat the entree we had ordered to share.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019 via mobile

Clean place. Great and wide range of Mediterrenian Taste. Friendly people. Conveniently located with parking space.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sinanevcann
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2019 via mobile

I did not know i liked Turkish food before this day. You will not be disappointed with the sampler platter! Vegan options were great!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sweetdudley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe also viewed

Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Bosphorus Istanbul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.