We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Local Pub!”

Loughmiller's Pub & Eatery
Ranked #65 of 2,351 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Local Pub!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Good food at good price. Laid back pub on Friday evening had a very talented acoustic guitarist. Bartender very friendly/great hospitality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DDeMaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    84
    33
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cayuga
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick lunch”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We had lunch here. Even though there were 7 or 8 of us, they found us a table. They took our orders and got our food to us in record time so we could get back to our training session on time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Misti T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sports bar and great during the Olympics”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Inside and outside seating. "Great selection of beer" was just right. Enjoyed the big-screen TVs in every direction

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank muledog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
82 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Afternoon sun on the terrace”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

A typical pub where you can sit outside and enjoy the afternoon sun while having some bar food and drinks. I had the chicken caesar which was large and with a generous portion of chicken breast and a tangy, garlicy dressing.

Nothing special but a nice place to unwind after a day at work.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuAlAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good food but needs work on customer service”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Great selections on food. Everything for a meat eater and vegetarian. The Fried Pickles are wonderful! The food is great but the wait staff seem to either only pay attention to regulars or give the impression they have something better to do. I went twice during my stay and both times I ate different items and both times was satisfied with the food but the customer service never improved. Will probably go somewhere else next visit.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank keeptraveling01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Loughmiller's Pub & Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Loughmiller's Pub & Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing