We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Naked Tchopstix

Naked Tchopstix
Ranked #1,082 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
207 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

This is a very good sushi restaurant. We will often have business lunches at this and the 96th street location. The service is good. Most of the staff can offer recommendations if you are looking for some. Their signature "playboy roll" is incredible. For a person who doesn't care for sushi that much, I've been able to find plenty of good selections. Some items are pricey, but your taste buds will justify the cost.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheStolleFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    13
    5
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
592 reviews
494 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Airport location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

Ate at their airport location before a flight to Miami last weekend. Sushi was made to order and quite adequate. Wouldn't say the fish was as high of quality as you would expect at a sit down resturant and the rolls were not expertly rolled. They fell apart easily. The taste was good and fish fresh. Not cheep but a nice treat for airport food. I've had great sushi in several airports and this would only rank as very average.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank scott1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Dirty restaurant, terrible food!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

We were looking forward to trying this restaurant for the first time. Parking lot is always crowded, so we had high expectation. There were dirty tables around us when we were seated, and we had arrived before the dinner crowd. Were these from lunch? A nearby table had young children running around the restaurant. It is a "family" restaurant, not conducive to an adult atmosphere. Our waiter was attentive at first. The egg drop soup and tempura appetizer were hot & delicious, as was the hot green tea beverage. However, the Bulgoki Beef "box" and entree that we ordered were terrible, not hot and the beef was gray in color. The menu had said "chargrilled" as did our waiter, but the manager that we had requested said it is cooked in a wok. She was kind enough to comp our entire meal, but at that point we were left alone and not attended to for the rest of our stay, with all dishes remaining on the table, as if we did not exist. I had planned to bring my mom back, as she wanted to try this restaurant, but I will not be returning, nor will I be recommending it to anyone who asks. Thank you.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Luerlaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012

If you like unique sushi rolls this is the place to go!! Try the Playboy, Crunch and Munch and Maui Roll.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Maybe I'm just not into sushi??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

The restaurant was nice, the service was great but I was not in love with my entree. The Pineapple Chicken was really watery with something that was supposed to be a sauce (I think). For the price I was expecting a little more, I guess. On the flip side, my friends loved their Playboy Roll!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tgraysgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Naked Tchopstix also viewed

 

Been to Naked Tchopstix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing