We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK, but a little pricey”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse - CLOSED

Logan's Roadhouse
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hudson
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“OK, but a little pricey”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I had the 6oz. Sirloin/1/2 Ribs combo. The steak was OK, but I'm not a fan of sirloin. Not enough marbling. The ribs were unfortunately the "fall off the bone" type and seemed as if they might have been pre-steamed, or boiled before they were put on the grill to finish. They were completely drowned in BBQ sauce, so if you like them dry, or lightly sauced, then make it known up front. The beer was cold and cheap, so that worked out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bananaman3M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    12
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great for larger groups”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

While at a weekend wedding we had an 80th birthday and took 25 people out for lunch at the Logan's Roadhouse. The menu had something for everyone and had a great place in the restaurant for our size group. There was space for a couple of toddlers to run around and not disturb other patrons in the restaurant. We all enjoyed the lunch and would go there again.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ebbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncie, Indiana
Level Contributor
222 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We visited this Logan's location on Labor Day 2012....and it was awesome! We always get good service here. I ordered the Talipia and it was really tasty. My wife had a steak and ribs combo and commented that her meal was also really good. There was nothing negative to write about during our dinig experience and we noticed that the atmosphere was much quieter than the Texas Roadhouse chain...even though the place was packed & required a short wait.
We we be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jarIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
193 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Good Value”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Good food at reasonable prices. For a fast food steak joint, it's okay. Great if your on a budget. My first visit to a Logans. The food was hot and fresh. The service was good. No real complaints.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jan 2012”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

Good steak, great staff. Food was very good. I would recommend Logan's to anyone in the area.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank KyleK348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing