We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”

Maggiano's - Indianapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Indianapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #66 of 2,363 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Dublin, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Great food, and lots of it! My daughter and I ordered from the "Classics" section of the menu for around $12 per entree. We were pleasantly surprised when then the waiter asked what we wanted for our "take-home" entree. There is not a Maggiano's in my area, so I do not know if this is standard fare, but we enjoyed having food for the next day's lunch, as well as being able to try another entree. We received excellent service despite what appeared to be a busy night.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Not-Taking-My-Guns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    112
    29
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Service and quality pasta”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I really love the house salad here and ate enough to be full before I ever found the bowl of pasta. Always a little on the expensive side but the wine was tasty and the food was good. With Sinatra in the background it was an enjoyable experience.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great italian food!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

During a recent visit to Indy, we decided to stop at Maggiano's. The restaurant is beautiful with an old world kind of charm. The wait staff is excellent, but the food is the star! They have several speciality items, but the real deal is the get one, take one home menu. I had the fettecine alfredo and took one with me when I left. It was wonderful. I highly recommend that you try this place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbydoo3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Stopped by Maggiano's with a co-worker for a nice meal after our conference. We were seated right away and treated to great service and excellent food. Yes, it lacks charm due to being a chain, but it is a good option in a sea of chains this area features.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TrickTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“This place is HORRIBLE!!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Tomato caprese was drowning in bad balsamic glaze. Waited 45 minutes for an entree at 3:45, when the place was empty. Manager said they had overcooked it. This place gives this chain a bad name.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VAGypsyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing