We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian”

Maggiano's - Indianapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
Maggiano's - Indianapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #61 of 2,355 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Plymouth, Michigan
Level Contributor
309 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I guess this is a chain restaurant but I'd never heard of it. We waited well over an hour for a table on a Friday night. Food was good. Hubby liked his chicken parm and my eggplant was fabulous. With some pasta dishes you get a complimentary pasta entree to take home with you. Dinner for three with two glasses of wine and a soft drink came to about $85.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank setter3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    138
    112
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Go hungry. Perfect for a double date or large group. Not a place I have taken my children but always a great experience.

Helpful?
Thank nsvetor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing Deal on Food!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Not only is this restaurant filled to the brim with great atmosphere, the food is great and there's tons of it! When you order an entre here, they give you another one for FREE to take home with you! Hello! AND it doesn't have to be the same entre! I mean, enough said! Lol

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ExplorerScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
1 review
“Delizioso!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I must admit that I actually crave the food from Maggiano's Little Italy at times. It is true comfort food to me. My perfect meal includes a glass of delicious white sangria, a Maggiano's Salad (iceberg and romaine lettuce, crumbled bleu cheese, crispy prosciutto, red onions with their signature house dressing) and Rigatoni 'D' (rigatoni pasta, herb-roasted chicken, mushrooms and caramelized onions tossed in a Marsala cream sauce) all served with their wonderful, crusty bread! If you're fortunate enough to be dining in the summer you'll want to try one of their seasonal desserts - Fresh Berry Tiramisu layered with fresh blueberries, blackberries, strawberries mascarpone and orange-soaked ladyfingers...the perfect ending to a meal! And the bonus is that this dessert was part of their "Eat-A-Dish for Make-A-Wish" promotion last summer. For every item you order from the special Make-A-Wish menu, $1 was donated to the foundation. What's not to love about this place?!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Takemetothebeachplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Ever Single Time”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I have been to Maggiano's over 100 times in 6 states over the last 10 years. The food is top notch every single time. The service is outstanding and the atmosphere is wonderful. You would think all this 5 star stuff would cost you a months pay, but it doesn't----and THAT is the best part!

I have used the catering services from the Indianapolis location several times and HIGHLY recommend them.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FrequentTravelerJZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maggiano's - Indianapolis also viewed

 

Been to Maggiano's - Indianapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing