We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Empress chicken was AMAZING!!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yen Ching

Yen Ching
Ranked #1,464 of 2,340 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Rochester, Indiana
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Empress chicken was AMAZING!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

This Chinese restaurant is kind of dingy looking and the workers are a little bored with serving us, but that should not prevent you from going. There are many dishes I have never seen before but the quality is top-notch. Great food and no waiting for plenty of food at an excellent value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Openroad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    6
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“good food and portions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

rolled into town late sunday from airport
hotel guy recommended this place nearby
was NOT disappointed
although getting ready to close they threw my meal together in 5 minutes and i ate in my room
food was tasty and filling
- try it

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DarinS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
65 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great food at great price. Not a buffet.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Title says it all. Cashew chicken is my favorite. Portions are more than adequate. Food is served HOT.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brechin, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“alright place to eat”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was of a fairly good quality but most vegetables were of the frozen variety. Place was pretty worn down looking and pretty dirty and in serious need of repairs.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“dirty”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

The food was mediocre and the portions were small. The carpet looked like it had been overcoated with grease from the kitchen. The place had that smell like a damp basement. Which is weird 'cause I thought it would smell like chinese food. The steamed dumplings were good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yen Ching also viewed

 
Indianapolis, IN
Indianapolis, IN
 

Been to Yen Ching? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing