We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner for two”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #104 of 2,347 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Connersville
Level Contributor
59 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner for two”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went to Bonefish for dinner on Labor Day. Good meals: salmon with vegetables; tilapia with vegetables
Food was cooked to our liking
Ordered coconut pie for dessert to go
Manager visited our table
Used a gift card

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    19
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“bang-bang shrimp addict.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Okay, I know it's a chain restaurant, but the bang-bang shrimp is absolutely addicting. Crab-crusted pompano is a winner (I had at Fla. Bonefish), as is the pecan parmesan crusted rainbow trout (in Indy).

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sanegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
70 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Okey dokey there”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012 via mobile

You know the chain restaurant thing when you walk in the door and greeted by the beeper. If you get past that, the Bonefish is not a bad choice for some seafood and wine. The bang bang shrimp is not exactly healthy but it is tasty. The Tilapia reminds me of their cousin, Outback Steakhouse, offering. All in all, Bonefish works and is reliable when you are in the mood.

Helpful?
Thank elliot f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage, Indiana
Level Contributor
194 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Staying in Indianapolis frequently, Bonefish Grill provides a great meal at a reasonable price. I normally get the grilled shrimp and scallops. Dinner comes with the vegetable of the day and a choice of another side. The only complaint about the chain is the lack of a plain dinner salad. The bacon wrapped scallop appetizer is awesome. Many people overlook the appetizer menu because of the bang bang shrimp. The Happy Hour bang bang tacos are great. They come with chips, a meal in it's self.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
305 reviews
209 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Bang Bang!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

First visit to Bonefish, treated by my kids. Yum! They started off with their fave, and it seems everyone's fave, the Bang Bang Shrimp. I was in love and could have had that as my dinner! I finally decided on the Angler's Steak which was cooked perfectly. Very tender, but we all agreed their steak knives could use some sharpening for sure. The bread was very good with pesto oil, garlic mashed potatoes were great and the house salad was a treat.

Service was top notch although our dinners took longer than the server expected and she came by twice to apologize but kept our drinks filled. We were enjoying ourselves and were not in a hurry. Parking is a problem so valet is almost a must if they are busy.

A keeper!

Helpful?
Thank candacejo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing