We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“went to a charity event and food was great!”
Review of Milano Inn - CLOSED

Milano Inn
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Armenian, Italian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: College & South
Description: Relying on Italian hospitality and good food, Milano Inn has stood watch as Indianapolis has evolved. It was founded during the Great Depression, flourished as manufacturers prospered during the 1940s and survived as subdivisions lured families to the suburbs starting in the 1950s. It has seen the rise and fall of Market Square Arena and the Hoosier Dome. Skyscrapers, world-class hotels, and a resurgence in urban living has revitalized downtown in recent years and, as always, Milano Inn has welcomed those from the neighborhood and beyond with warmth, and tried and true family recipes.As custodians of this proud tradition, the LaGrotte family, Chef John White, and everyone else at Milano Inn invites you to have a seat at our table.We have beautiful outdoor seating arrangements, free parking, a full bar and wonderful hospitality. We welcome celebrations for special occasions and have room rental options at no cost.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

good seating, service and food was really good. Hard to do with a large crown sometimes!
Basic Italian fare with salad andbreadsticksdone well.

Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly C, General Manager at Milano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Hi JT,

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate the feedback, and hope to see you again soon!

Thanks,

The Milano Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Milano Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 148 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great neighborhood place that's now upscale w/ its outdoor plaza dining and indoor garden room. Plenty of space to have a reunion with old friends and enjoy fantastic Italian fare!

Thank IndyLady01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly C, General Manager at Milano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words, IndyLady01. We appreciate the feedback and hope you'll dine with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

This restaurant used to be one of the better down town Indianapolis restaurants but no longer.
The penne pasta that I had for dinner had canned artichoke hearts and canned tomato's it also had lots of water in the bottom of the bowl (not that I got to the bottom) My friend had a very acidic spaghetti with meat sauce and my other girlfriend had an Alfredo that needed lots of salt and pepper. House salad was good but only got one small serving of bread to share, Service was adequate but not fantastic restaurant is very dark inside.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snupit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly C, Manager at Milano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

We sincerely apologize that you didn't enjoy your experience; we usually hear positive things from our diners! We would have been happy to address your concerns in the restaurant if you have mentioned these issues (or provided you with a different dish). We have taken note of your comments, and we can assure you that we use fresh ingredients. Also, we prefer to go light on the salt and pepper so individuals can season to their liking and health needs. Thanks again for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I haven't been to this restaurant in over 12 years. I recently purchased a local 'deal' to try it again. We went at lunch time on a Saturday and there was only 1 other couple there. This worried me at first. The food was very flavorful and large portions. The bread was served very warm and was also delicious. The sausage tortellini soup had incredible flavor. The chicken rosemary lasagna although it tasted great, did not have any rosemary flavor which was a disappointment.

Thank philangie6370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly C, Manager at Milano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Since our recipes are always changing to make them better, we have taken note that you loved the sausage tortellini but were hoping for more "rosemary" flavor in the chicken rosemary lasagna - thanks for the review so we can continue to evolve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The food is outstanding and our server Barb was very kind and attentive. Off the street complimentary parking is a plus.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rudolph127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molly C, Manager at Milano Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

On behalf of the Milano Inn, we want to thank you for the great feedback. We have passed on your compliment to Barb.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milano Inn also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing