We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the brewpub!”

Broad Ripple Brew Pub
Ranked #242 of 2,346 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Love the brewpub!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

One of my favorite places in Indy. Great beers, delicious food with lots of vegetarian options. Service can be hit or miss, but it's usually worth it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    49
    13
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
244 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Just got back from London and this was my first stop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

Now that I've been to more than a couple London pubs, I can compare the BR Brew Pub with confidence. I am a frequent and long time customer of the pub and this was my first stop after getting off the plane from London. I can say it holds up well with their brothers over there. Of course the beer is top notch and the food is always improving. By improving, I mean the staples have always been great, fish & chips, the savories, etc, but they are getting more cosmopolitan with other menu items and weekly specials. The prices are reasonable and the atmosphere and customers are great. Don't get fooled when visiting, the smokers outside look like a line of people waiting to get in, but you'll find that in the summer the only wait is for the outside tables. And if there is a wait, it usually occurs in the winter.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DuncanRipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Always keeps us coming back for more. Their menu for vegetarians is so vast, and changes frequently to keep it exciting. We enjoy eating here any day of the week.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
176 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A qucik, tasty lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

We went here for a family lunch after seeing the indy speedway. The service is good and efficient, the menu should cover most needs and prices are fair.

I would reccomend this place for a casual lunch. Beer is offered on tap and bottles, my suggestion is to try some of the local brews.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CRNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“"Beer place in Broad Ripple"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Lunch here on a rainy afternoon with some out-of-town friends who wanted to go to a "beer place in Broad Ripple". Sat on the covered patio which made for a pleasant lunch as the rain fell. Despite other reviews to the contrary, service was prompt and friendly - perhaps because the place was not crowded at 1PM on a rainy Monday. However, that is not the norm for this place - it is usally quite crowded - with no reservations.

Had a couple of the brewrey's pale ales - perfect for a summer afternoon and a perfect companion for scotch eggs, mexican corn and my favorite,the grilled cheddar cheese sandwich with beets and carrots and jiacama etc.on grilled bread ..one of the best sandwiches I have ever tasted....will go back for another very soon. I like this place because it has an unusual menu - food you do not find other places - plus eating outside and drinking local beer is a special treat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Indygogo11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Broad Ripple Brew Pub also viewed

 

Been to Broad Ripple Brew Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing