We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great prices, wonderful food = Ocean Seafood of Indianapolis”
Review of Ocean World

Ocean World
Ranked #295 of 2,365 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Seafood
Neighborhood: Washington
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Washington
Ely, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great prices, wonderful food = Ocean Seafood of Indianapolis”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We happened to find Ocean Seafood quite by accident while looking for a different Asian restaurant. What a find!

We found it to be a great buffet. Not only already cooked dishes to choose from, but there is sushi and you can also choose fresh meats, vegetables and all sorts of seasonings like garlic, ginger, soy sauce, hoisin sauce and lots of others.

Lunch is only $6.99 and dinner $9.99. A great price, especially with the quality. And on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, take your receipt and go next door to the Movie Buff Theatre (with current movies) and get one person free entry with one paid!

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank icanoewenonah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    3
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi Restaurant in Indianapolis”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

My family and I go to Ocean World on a regular basis. It is family friendly to include young children. The service is pretty fast for a sushi restaurant and the owner is delightful. We prefer this sushi restaurant over one that is a block away from our house because it is much more affordable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank turistaamericana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

I love the rolls...shrimp and crab meat are the best!!! This is the first place that I have tried sushi and it started me on my love for sushi...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikaagape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
1 review
“Poor Service, not worth the visit.”
Reviewed July 15, 2010

for the exception of a few nice people there. the experience at ocean world is really not worth it. The guy at the cash register is fake. the food is good but you can almost leave feeling abused.

Not worth it.

Helpful?
Thank wel0vet0eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, IN USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My Favorite Sushi Restaurant in Indy”
Reviewed July 1, 2010

Great atmosphere and sushi lunch specials. The sushi is always fresh. They also have western-style seafood - the broiled orange roughy was excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank afthatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean World also viewed

 

Been to Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing