We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very unique experience and good food”
Review of Buca di Beppo

Buca di Beppo
Ranked #63 of 2,358 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Cross street: Washington Street and Market
Transit: IndyGo Bus Service - Market & Ohio Stop
Description: Buca di Beppo serves authentic Italian cuisine in an eclectic, vintage setting. Our dishes are served family-style, meant to be shared by everyone at the table. Two sizes are available: BUCA SMALL feeds two or more and BUCA LARGE feeds four or more. At Buca, guests delight in our lively atmosphere, enjoy the classic tunes of Frank Sinatra and Dean Martin and admire our decor, including family photos and candid shots of Italian-American icons, such as Sophia Loren and Joe DiMaggio. Our energetic atmosphere, delicious food and friendly staff make Buca di Beppo the perfect place for great Italian food and fun.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very unique experience and good food”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

This restaurant allows you to see the full kitchen before dining. Great salads and great service!!! Food is served family style which was a great experience!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Susie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    182
    91
    39
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swansboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
139 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Now that's Italian!!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We went to Buca on recommendation of business colleagues in the local area. Initially thought the prices were a little high until we figured out it was family style and the servings feed 2 to 4 people depending on size. Delicious calimari appetizer and the Fruita de Mare was spectacular! Our waitress took great care of us throughout the night. Oh yeah, the Sangria was great with the meal! I would go out of my way to eat here again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallingford, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
162 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great Food If you're not in a hurry”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

This restaurant's walls are covered in photos of Italian celebrities and other Italian memorabilia and painted red. The interior is warm, inviting, and slightly cluttered. Booths, tables in several dining rooms and a bar provide a variety of seating opportunities. Dining is family style with 2 sizes of platter options: 2 servings or 4 servings. Our group of 4 ordered all small sizes of salad, antipasti, bread basket, veggie, meat, and pasta dishes to share. We had plenty of food, and it was all delicious. We had no room for dinner. The wait staff was very friendly-- really a tad too friendly--and service was a bit slow, though we were in no hurry. The location a few blocks from Monument Circle couldn't be more convenient.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

35 minute wait for a god awful pizza. Oh my god the taste made me heave. Pizza boxed and now outside my hotel room. God help the person who picks it up. What a waste of money.

Helpful?
Thank Dec W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
265 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Windows!”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

The Indianapolis Buca di Beppo has windows! Ask for any of the dining rooms that look out on the street scene or the outdoor seating. Christina was a great personality and made the meal enjoyable. Four people were well filled with two small entrees with a small salad is all you need. Lots of good quality food. Only issue is the salad was delivered after the entrees. It worked but would have been better with a standard delivery. Reasonable price for four with a bottle of wine at $115 including tip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buca di Beppo also viewed

 

Been to Buca di Beppo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing