We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rockin' in Indianapolis”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Ranked #112 of 2,365 Restaurants in Indianapolis
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Downtown Indianapolis
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Rockin' in Indianapolis”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This was a fun stop to make. I was on a business trip in Louisville and decided the drive up was not too terrible. Got to see some cool sights and had a great visit to the Hard Rock to keep with my and my wife's tradition of dining at any Hard Rock we come across in our travels. The food was excellent and the service was the same top notch that can always be expected at any location. They had a shirt very unique to them as well that had the war memorial on it...very cool.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinSchuls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockIndy, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks your review! Glad you made the trip up to Indy and were able to visit us! Happy to hear you had a great experience, enjoy the t-shirt, it's one of my favorite! Rock on!
-Samantha, S&M Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    114
    89
    30
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Effingham, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great, as always”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I've never been disappointed at a Hard Rock Cafe. We were warmly welcomed, and doted on by our waiter. The food was good (but maybe a bit salty?). Good experience.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carbetsto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockIndy, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello! So glad you had a great time here, we pride ourselves on not only being friendly, but creating a warm and inviting atmosphere - so glad you experienced the best we have to offer! Hope to serve you again soon.
-Samantha, S&M Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good but small serving size”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had the appetizers an enjoyed them, but serving size a bit small for our group. They were delivered and on time. Staff also cleaned up the party area when we finished.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank karen a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockIndy, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hi Karen - Thanks for posting your review here. I'm sorry about our portion size, I sure hope nobody left hungry! Next time try our nachos or the jumbo combo - always great crowd pleasers! Hope to serve you again soon, take care and rock on!
-Samantha, S&M Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
220 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Good drinks, and good variety on the food”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Fajitas were tasty and drinks very modestly priced. We also enjoyed the rock and roll memorabilia on the walls and the music.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockIndy, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Hello, thanks for your nice review! Did you get a chance to check out the Jackson Room? It's one of our many unique tie-ins to Indiana. When you're back in town, make sure you stop in to see it! Rock on!
-Samantha, S&M Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Ate here with my husband for an early evening meal. Service was excellent and the food was very good! Just wish there were some more fish and chicken options. I ordered the Red, White, and Blue burger with fries and it was good. Husband ordered steak and chicken fajitas and he really enjoyed that. Oh and we also ordered the nachos as our appetizer. The appetizer was HUGE and very good! We will return.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mwilliams1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HardRockIndy, Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thanks your review! So glad you had a great time... The Red, White and Blue burger is one of my favorites - did you know you can get it with chicken instead of beef? It's delish! And, can't go wrong with the nachos! Hope to serve you again soon, rock on!
-Samantha, S&M Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing